Earth animation

in #art6 years ago

Screen Shot 2018-02-18 at 2.12.50 AM.png

Hello my fellow steemians! Long time no talk! Been pretty busy working on new content for youtube and Steemit and just wanted to post this animation I've been working on recently. Down below you'll see the rough animation. I went straight from storyboard to rough then line and colored the animation. I think the animation turned out great and I'm personally in love with the amazing color palette. For any of my fellow animators out there I implore you to try using a limited color palette. While it can be quite challenging it is also great fun.

elements.gif

elements2.gif

If you liked this post make sure to resteem, follow, and upvote!

Sort:  

yaay you're back! I've missed youuuuu~~~!

YEAH!!!Missed you to!

love the animation and the colour palette is gorgeous <3 really like how the flow goes from one sequence to the next until the earth monster came up <3 <3 <3 GREAT WORK, @animatrocities !!!!!

upvotes and resteems

Thank you so much!

That looks pretty good anima :D I'm concerned about how close to the surface that thing has been the whole time considering it didn't displace a lot when it rose :O

goatsig

Funny thing in the final version of the rough which I don't have anymore there was big pieces of earth falling off of it. I forgot them in the final, my bad lol.

LoL oops ahh well, it still looked pretty good :D

goatsig

Glorious destruction! Missed ya :)

Missed you to man feels good to be back!

I like the character and the colours.
Thanks for the beautiful post.20180225_142342.jpg

No problem thank you so much!

This post has received gratitude of 2.63% from @appreciator courtesy of @geronimo!

Thank you so much!