Drawing FanArt: Mukuro Rokudo "Katekyo Hitman Reborn!"

in #art7 years ago

Hello Steemit community !! This time I will give you another art from the anime character Katekyo Hitman Reborn! named Mukuro Rokudo.

rokudo13.jpg


Just say, let's get started.

rokudo1.jpg

rokudo2.jpg

My sketch wants my image based on the manga art style (which in my opinion is much better than the anime adaptation of her)

rokudo3.jpg

eyes look a bit skewed but I can not fix it now. I want the light source to be somewhere on my right.

rokudo4.jpg

rokudo5.jpg

I use peach skin as a base layer and a little shady where I want the shadows. After that, I use lime, peach medium and dark peach to increase the darkness of the shadows if needed. Then, I added another layer of peach skin to combine it with the colors used.

rokudo6.jpg

rokudo7.jpg

Good for this, as I know most of you will skip this part, I guess that's no problem. I started with the deep purple and blue scratches mixed together to form the shadow of the hair and the gap for the "highlight". Then, I use some shades of deep purple and dark blue and combine them into different gradients of hair with imaginary light that bumps into the hair as a guide how bright or bright each mixing is needed. For mixing, I mostly use light blue, turquoise blue purple and purplish blue.

rokudo8.jpg

rokudo9.jpg

rokudo10.jpg

rokudo11.jpg

I started with the inside of the first jacket collar, using medium orange to gradient maroon with darker bits to help show depth. This took a long time because I found the clothes very hard to color, because the jacket, I started with the same technique as hair, using olive and green forests and brown to fold and shadow first then use lime green mixed with green media for bits light weight and base color. A lot of olive green is used at different amounts for each area because I want to make the jacket look as detailed as possible. After some tinkering with a dark and bright gradient, I finally got what I wanted.

rokudo12.jpg

It's pretty simple, I use 2 turquoise and blue for blotches and gray for the others, I color the darker scratches because of the folds.

rokudo13.jpg

Lastly I colored my eyes using a dark orange, red and maroon, blue blue sea with medium blue. (Ink and black for pupils)


Thank You !!

Resteemed & Follow @animejp