Sort:  

This is so inspiring. Reminds me not to give up too soon even if I do not see rewards immediately or you seem to be failing. You just have to remind yourself why you started in the first place and encourage yourself. Sometimes, you see success immediately and other times you have to prove that you really want to succeed. I Iove your art.

Thank you @uchen. Yes, even if you think is not working, keep with it.

Amazing story to read, can't wait to hear what happened when you moved back to Brisbane. Why did you move back to Brisbane and how long did you live in Melbourne for?

Sometimes it is hard to not give up when things become stressful and unrewarding when you put so much into it. The feeling is overwhelming when you keep trying but keep failing. But I like how you wrote 'If you do give up, make it temporary.'

By the way, my favourite piece from the above artworks will have to be the one with misaligned canvases with the black, white and green background.

Thank you! Glad you enjoyed.
I moved back to be closer to ageing family and to escape the cold weather. I'm considering a move back because it's just getting so hot here. Lol.
I was in Melbourne for 14 years.
I loved creating art using misaligned canvas. So much more room to move that way.
Thanks so much for reading. Not many actually do read these posts. Really appreciated.
I'll definitely be doing a post about my return and what's going on now.

You're welcome. I'm glad I came across your post. It was interesting to read so I kept reading and couldn't help myself to upvote you 100% even when I told myself no more upvoting tonight because my voting power is getting too low. lol . But I know what you mean when you say not many people actually read these sort of posts, or read anything much of personal posts.

I saw how much time and effort you had placed into this post and I enjoyed reading it hence the 100% upvote. You know what, I just thought of something, let me resteem this post. There are a couple of people on my follow list who would appreciate posts like this. I just hope they see it in their feed.

Wow 14 years you were down here for. Do you miss Melbourne? Wish I could relocate to escape the cold but come back for the warmer seasons, oh and relocate during allergy season too lol

In the meantime I will await your next installment to your story. Drop me a message if I miss it, the feed gets a bit messy sometimes but I did a clean up today on my follow list so hopefully I wont miss it.

Cheers!

Thanks heaps for the resteem. I've followed you too! You know, I have always had the dream of living in Melbourne in Summer and Brisbane over winter. How perfect would that be? Yes, info miss Melbourne, greatly. It's a stunning city.

👍Thanks for the follow 😺
Oh forgot to ask you also, what happened when you saw your work was being plagiarised? Did you contact them? Im sure its another big story of it's own, I'm happy to wait for a full post on it if you want to make a post on it in the future to avoid spoilers. But it would be an interesting read.

Hey no worries.
I wrote to them, they pulled some off but kept selling others. It was a massive Chinese site call Light in the Box or something like that. Probably a few still on there.

That is really unfair, they should pay you a royalty for each one they sell. I would say if one site is selling it, there are other sites selling it too. 😿

That is a very inspiring story! I'm 40 and just finally beginning to let my creative juices flow. I was afraid to write or draw or anything for a long time, thinking I didn't have time or anything to say. But I have discovered this lesson before and it still seems new every time: it's only by doing that you figure out what it is you want to do/say/draw/create. Your work is so varied and colorful! Thanks for this post!

Yes, just get in and do it. If it's not working, gather your thoughts, even if the thoughts are clouded. That will pass. Then go for it again.
Thanks heaps for stopping by! Good luck with your creative life!

Well, it's settled! I will! Thanks for the encouragement :-) You are the second person I've met on here who "became an artist" well into adulthood. That's awesome!

Thank you and good luck!

We all seem to be limited by what we think we can accomplish, and it is surprising what happens when we are bold enough to remove those limitations and stick to our passion and belief.

I think this is a great story for those that are on @steemartists and a great lesson for others that are pursuing their dreams to keep working hard! Interesting to see how the next chapter of the story unfolds :)

Thanks so much @plushzilla , you are correct. We give ourselves limitations and need to break free of them.
The new chapter is still unfolding as we type!!