My Art with ball point pen - Gandalf (Lord Of The Rings character) One of my favorite.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Gandalf is a fictional character and one of the protagonists in J. R. R. Tolkien's novels The Hobbit and The Lord of the Rings. He is a wizard, member of the Istari order, as well as leader of the Fellowship of the Ring and the army of the West.

Here is the painting

20170807_005125.jpg

Today I was watching the Lord Of The Rings for the millionth time, and Gandalf is my one of the favorite character of this film..
so I wanted to make a painting of his .... as you know " Gandalf means happiness "

So I started from drawing the eyes ( before that I made a rough pencil sketch )

20170806_205306.jpg

Then I started shading

20170806_221918.jpg

20170806_224237.jpg

20170806_231116.jpg

drawing the hair and the beard was the most fan part ....20170807_002325.jpg
Sorry for the headphone that showed up in the pic accidentally ....

Then I added a few more details Here and there ....

20170807_005125.jpg

Please Upvote comment Follow and Resteem !

Sort:  

Whoa! I have never seen such beautiful art with a ball point pen! Love seeing the proces. Who is next? Smeagul?

This post received a 4.1% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @ericwoelk! For more information, click here!

Thank you ...

Welcome to Steemit !
You got an upvote by @cryptokraze to start here.

Good Luck

WELCOME TO STEEMIT :) Glad to see more people like you - here join the steemit! Being a steamboat is a great adventure! Here you can win money while blogging! At first it will not be easy, but it is not impossible. So just write it from your heart and everything will be fine. ! Applause! Wish you much luck! Greetings, @nova.sasmita

Wow this is awesome you really talented @arkaprava please read my articles have just loaded and article on wine estates whoch i know you'll love @rogerblu kindly upvote and follow me if you have not already done so.

thanks a lot my friend ... upvoted and followed.

I LOVE IT I LOVE IT I LOVE IT!

Welcome to Steem @arkaprava I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Love the amazing detail you've put into the portrait. Looks exactly like Gandalf! Miss those days when LOTR films were just coming out.

yeah me to ... one of my favorite films

Welcome @Arkaprava to Steemit! . I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunpoom

thanks

Dude, that's amazing!

Thanks a lot

wow great

thanks ..

Nice picture, I like seeing the image come together. Welcome to steemit

Wonderful drawing

thanks a lot for your comment .... followed you ..

@arkaprava Wow very talented. Can you believe I have never seen any of those movies. Don't have time when I'm being creative. Check out my introduceyourself video I posted last night.

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@bigpay/introduction-to-my-show-steemit-exclusive-the-miggie-show-presented-by-big-pay-productions

You missed a lot my friend .... good post ... upvoted
follow me and i will follow you back
have a nice day

Salute! I looked at your profile and noticed that you have made a fresh account so welcome to the steemit platform. I just upvoted you for this as you deserved it and I hope to read more from you in the future!
As you are new to steemit, getting those first upvotes are gonna be hard so I suggest you to try out Steemfollower as you can earn 5x more steem than just upvoting by yourself! It's a simple and safe vote exchange that is free to use. I also recently made this post explaining that in more depth and it has become my most upvoted post yet.

thanks for the suggestion and the upvote

WOW, I'm speechless!

thank you so much

Hello, welcome to Steemit. I do hope that you have a wonderful time on this platform. Looking forward to your future posts!
Thanks for joining this beautiful community. I followed you. Wish you much luck! Have a great time.!

thank a lot

Awesome work! I love to draw with pens as well :) The struktre of the skin looks rally cool with them ;) Thank you for sharing :) I follow you now ^^

thank you

Really great:) I'm the biggest LotR fan on steemit;)

thank you... me too

Thats intense! Amazing work!

Congratulations @arkaprava! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Great work ! I love the detail you put into it . Upvoted❤

thank you

Super talent.

thank you

such a nice drawing ! hope you have a nice day!!

thanks a lot

you made it great !!