✏ Drawing: Captain Marvel

in #art5 years ago (edited)

¡Avengers Assemble!


¡Greetings, steemianos!

In the wide universe of Marvel Comics there is a great variety of super heroes that adapt to the tastes of each reader, because usually those who read comics tend to feel identified with their favorite character and even often fantasize about them.

I recently saw Captain Marvel again in theaters and comparing it with the Captain Marvel of the comic I have to admit that the one on the big screen has been hit hard by Disney's "family friendly" policy, since the Captain Marvel of the comics undoubtedly has an extremely profound, dismal story and if you can say more human. This has inspired me to draw it with a style to a certain extent attached to comics, being the first time I work in this style. So, well, I hope you like my drawing!


CPMB.jpg


clasificar.png Sketch and outline clasificar.png

(๑•͈ᴗ•͈)◞✏ As in all my drawings, I first made a pencil sketch of the elements that would make up the drawing in general. In this case, draw Captain Marvel while preserving to a certain extent the visual composition of the comics, using a fine tip marker of 0.5 and 07 mm for the outline of the lines and the filling of the shading respectively. In general, in comics they usually use Chinese ink for the drawing of contour lines, more or less modulated; However, I used a marker because, I do not have a Chinese vat to do it ... (ಥ﹏ಥ) I would like to work with ink someday and learn to draw with it, but for the moment I will continue using and learning from my friend the marker.

CpM1.jpg


avengers.png Colored

Once finished the outline, I proceeded to color this heroine. In this drawing, the most complicated thing for me was the shading or filling it, since the filling is what it allows to create the dark areas that highlight the whites, or vice versa, where the dense filling of some areas highlights that which is found in the others, the contrast becomes a crucial element. Therefore, it was really difficult to know where to draw those dark areas and color the lighter areas. (。>﹏<。)

CpM2.jpg


Finally, I drew and colored the letters of "Captain Marvel", which are very characteristic of this heroine's comics, thus ending my drawing of ¡CAPTAIN MARVEL!

BeFunky Collage4.jpg


CMf2.jpg


Thank you very much for reading my post. If you liked it, I hope you can support me with a comment, suggestion, retest or your valuable vote. It would help me a lot. Without further ado, I say goodbye and wish you a good day.

flor-de-cerezo.png


If you want to use my ArtWork, don't forget credit me
29136137_677754419282259_5167962790966591488_n.png
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0
International Licens

mano-que-senala-en-direccion-izquierda.png Post anterior

Spanish Version dedo-de-la-mano-apuntando-a-la-direccion-derecha.png

maravilla (5).png

Sort:  

I loved it. it is really cute!!!

I'm glad you like it!... Thanks for your support :)

Congratulations @arletv! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 8000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 9000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @arletv! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!