✏ before the glaze and afterwards

in #art5 years ago

Hey Steemians, painting is one of my passions, even if I don't find the time at the moment. Here I want to share a huge painting study with you. As you can see I tried a grisaille technique and made the figure with a lot of white. The white is needed to bring the figure out, but will be pushed back, once the glaze is successfully achieved. Here I made a blue glaze, because the bluish green will bring more deepness to the skin tones in later stages. Preparation is everything here because you have to work quick, if you want have it done nicely and flat.


after the glaze:


You want to cook something? - check out this recipe
Have you ever seen my STEEMIT-MEMBER-GALLERY? No? click here
And here is the first art commission I have ever sold :-)


Join my Trail on SteemAuto to support my content consistently (Click Here) and register to be my follower. I would appreciate it and would be happy to give something back! THANKS FOR THE SUPPORT!

Sort:  

Personally I liked the painting better before the glaze,
nice work and thanks for demonstrating the technique.