Mister Roboto - Art Submission for Creative Comp - Suggestions / Critiques Welcome :D

in #art7 years ago

Meet Mister Roboto - AKA Atlas

mister roboto.gif

Not a Sexy Robot, But Still Pretty Cool

Originally, his name was Atlas - so technically, I think his name is Atlas Roboto?

Does This Count as Cyber Art?

Does that make me cyber punk?

Sorry, I digress!

I wanted to submit this guy in for the creative comp. I have been working on him, adding to his gif mania and making him extra spazzy for a while. I started with a single pencil drawing of him and then traced him on an app on the phone (ToolWiz).

I then played with colors, doing different sprays slightly around him and a natural circle was formed. I then changed the hue and temp of the colors in Google with their simple editing tools. Again this was done on the phone.

I finally got them put together and then I animated it on Google.

He was technically my first Gif I ever did :) As I learn more techniques, I usually practice them on him first. In his next evolution, I believe he is going to be moving his arms. He's a silly robot, what can I say?

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Art.Gaming.Magic from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.63 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

That's some pretty psychedelic animation there. Amazing how much can be done on a phone now, so much stuff is accessible that would only be found within larger programs on the desktop.

Good luck with making this crazy guy even more crazy.

Why thank you :)