Violet Mist

in #art6 years ago (edited)


Violet Mist... You know that kind of rainy day where the clouds are bright and the rain is misty and the air smells of coolness, sweetness, and serenity?  Yes, that kind of rainy day - that is where my soul finds itself still and at peace.  Today was that kind of day.  I do enjoy warm sunny days too, but those days always seem to be busy and tireless and that eventually drains me.  I like the quiet slowness that seems to accompany rainy days.  I’m much like the plants in my garden; I need the rain in order to grow and bloom...  I could go on about how I love the rain and clouds and mist, but I fear that the world doesn't have the time or the depth to care ~





'Violet Mist' original watercolour painting on Cason Moulin du Roy paper.  Colours: Ultramarine Violet, Indanthrene Blue, and Quinacridone Sienna.

If you have any questions, please feel free to ask me.  All feedback is appreciated!

There is a time-lapse video for the process of this painting on my YouTube channel: Art by Cheyenne 

If you are interested, please check it out.  https://youtu.be/8zxhXnYH-LA

Thank you :)