Three Supreme Hearts / Original Chinese painting

in #art6 years ago

IMG_20180818_084145.jpg

Hello dear friends of Steemit. Today I share a painting that I just finished of 3 beautiful bamboos with Chinese ink. Which for me symbolize the supremacy of being, that is why the painting is titled "3 Supreme Hearts". I hope you like it ;)

To make this painting I used the following materials:

  • Chinese ink.
  • Chinese brushes.
  • Water to dilute the ink and have another tone.
  • Paper of 135 gr / m2.

Drawing Process:

With brushstrokes full of Chinese ink, I painted the bamboo trunks one by one, segmenting the strokes of the brush to capture in the painting the knots of this great plant.

IMG_20180816_175526.jpg

After this, I continued painting the branches and leaves of the bamboo in front, so these leaves have the same ink tone as the trunk.

IMG_20180816_181435.jpg

Then, I painted the leaves and branches of the trunks that are behind, being these more clear to create a bit of depth in the painting.

IMG_20180816_182741.jpg

Finally, I painted the ideograms of the short poem that gives essence and meaning to this painting, and of course I signed it with my name in Chinese which is "Ricardo".

IMG_20180818_084145.jpg

Thanks for taking the time to see what I love doing. I hope you like this painting. If you want you can follow me on my social networks to see more of my contents, you can see it in:

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/ricardo.lucena.art

Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCHQ5UkNW2fNc6I6t5UyZYyg?view_as=subscriber

26613737_10215450478116557_254218875_o.png

Sort:  

Good art!
I believe that your post is undervalued and deserves a reward.
I added it to the list of underappreciated posts.

This is well drawn, @arteadictorals. It takes skill to bring out all the three bamboos against each other!

Thank you very much, that is the result of constant practice.

True. It shows in the final product.