Sort:  

Publishers are no longer needed, you can self publish on the largest book seller in the world Amazon. They actually print the book as it's ordered. They also have the Kindle books which allow you to earn royalties even on free books.

Don't care what any publisher tells you Cat people will buy the book. They have a strong emotional attachment to their cats. There are a couple used books on odd topics like Yoga with your cat that are worth serious money...people (publishers) underestimate the strength of the emotional bond people have with their pets. People don't need another Cat grooming or Cat behavior book, but they want to spend money on a subject they love.

If you finish the book and need someone to help you on the publishing end let me know. Think you have a winner here. It's not a National Best Seller type book, but it's one that will pay you royalties for years to come.

Sounds very encouraging.
The stories are tongue in cheek but based on actual real cat accidents. I have a weird sense of humour but I think the world has caught up with it.
I will put another one with the original illustration as well as a the Gif made from it. Im just having fun learning it at the moment so please forgive me lol
Just look past the gif and see the book -

You are so helpful my good fellow

In norwegian we we say: "Jeg sette høy pris på din venskap" --- which means

"I place a high value on your friendship : )

It's always fun learning new things and GIFs have their place so it's a fun bit of knowledge. Plus I'd guess there is a target audience that would say the GIF is better then static art. Never hurts to evolve and learn new skills.

BTW, No idea how I jumped to the wrong comment and replied there...thinking to little sleep this week is catching up with me. Been on 4 hours a night for about 6 days now.

And it's always been interesting how easy it is to meet new people online that have enough in common with you that it's easy to converse with them. Yet still enough different that the conversations are interesting.

Very wisely said @thedarkhorse.
I never ever get offended when people disagree with me or give an opposite view to my own. In my younger days perhaps I did, but I have long since moved on form such childish reactions. These days I cherish different views as it only means my knowledge of the world grows and expands. If only our politicians could learn that : (