Oil portrait from life

in #art5 years ago

BAC_2019_04.jpg

Hello beautiful people!! Here is a little 3 hours alla prima sketch I've done a few days back in MEAM museum in Barcelona. The color on my pallete were: Titanium White, Yellow-Brown (Old Holland), Transparent Oxide Red, Sennelier Red, Permanent Alizarin, Raw Umber, Viridian, Ultramarine Blue

Hope you like it!

DSC02462.jpg

Happy Friday!!

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

This is lovely! I have included this post in my weekly curation Ocean of art!

Your post has been featured on @artzone

Courtesy of @nmalove

I'm here thanks to @juliakponsford and glad for it. The light in her skin is radiant, well done and in such a short time. We can see when one has the skill and eye to capture a moment in time and a spirit of a person in that time.