Witches' Brooms!! Another Illustration From My Book "Helga The Witch"

in #art7 years ago

This is one of the first illustrations in the Halloween story/poem Helga The Witch. The image depicts the different generations and personalities of witches through their brooms.

Originally, I wrote Helga The Witch to be a fun Halloween tradition for families to enjoy each year - to be added to my Halloween Decorating Idea Books, but I decided to make it into its very own book, and created 12 illustrations to enhance the story.


1E.jpg


Watercolor, pen, & prismacolor pencil


Thanks for checking out my post! :)


Steemit banner image 1.jpg

Sort:  

You always incorporate the art forms well - amazed how watercolor, pen, and prismacolor turn out.

I got a chuckle out of some of those broomsticks - the generations had spunky personalities. :)

Wow amazing. . . You have a great skill in painting. @artist1989

That last one is definitely not used very often judging by the spiderwebs :p

Yes, probably the most uncomfortable broom of them all lol :)

You think? :p
I definitely wouldn't chose it if I was a witch...

This looks really awesome :)

nicely done! good job. I love the idea behind it. upvoted!

Amazing art. You have a great skills :D

Beautiful artwork! Great post. Upvoted and resteemed!

I will use all of them If I were a witch.
anyway, best art ever!

Really fantastic painting @artist1989

Wow amazing painting :)

Great post! I like the second one :D

Thanks! Yes, the second broom is my favorite too! :)

great post.

Once again tallented post with creative artwork from @artist1989
Wel done my dear friend
Good job...happy steeming...
Cheers!..

This is so creative drawing! Well done!

Wow! Great Art! The witch has many choices of vehicles! @artist1989

Looks amazing! Love this!

Great artwork @artist1989!

Wow! Creative skill in drawing. You are so smart.