More Fruits!!

in #art6 years ago

fruits.PNG

I finally finished the water painting I was working on. Maybe you can remember the original sketch I was working on called Acne fruits. I took care of those zits but it is a constant battle.

My favorite fruit is the melon. I like melon in Korea because it is so sweet. When I look at this now I can not but remember an episode of Mr. Bean our English teacher showed.

Img Source

Can you guess what I will paint next?

@artjohn

Sort:  

This is great! I could never paint anything like that. I have not tried to paint that much though so I haven't had that much experience.
|/,,

I think you can do anything @imsteinsbrother. It takes me a long time first to draw the picture because I can't get it the way I want it. The same thing goes with the painting. I have to get part of it to dry before I can put the next coat on. It gets kind of sloppy. My camera is not so good or it would look really cool. Thanks for the nice words. I'm not leaving Steemit even though Crypto is inflated. I think I can still learn something here and I can share.

This is well painted @artjohn. I like the way you brought out the seed in the half-cut ...is that ovacado? Just next to the water melon,

Thanks @mirrors. It's actually not an avocado but a Korean green melon. It is really sweet and my favorite fruit. I am working on the sketch for a new water color now.

Ohhhhh..it resembles ovocado! I guess i just love Ovocados! You draw just fine. Keep it up, things can only get better.

And one more thing, i curate for the @asapers, a group that manually scouts and curates good quality works.

I would, if you can find the time, recommend you consider joining the discord channel. Success here at steemit, if i am to testify, @artjohn, depends on how much you engage with other members of the community.

The @asapers discord is a good place to do just that. You will meet several awesome friends with whom you will have a lot to share. Besides, you will be able to promote your posts, and who knows, even get featured in the @asapers daily newsletter. In which case your post gets exposed to a wider audience, plus being upvoted by @asapers curators.

If you should wish to join, here is the link to the discord https://discord.gg/xnAEyGX

See you there. And if you have any questions, don't hesitate to ask. I will be glad to help, or recommend for you someone better!

Keep up the good drawings.

Thank you @mirrors. You are very kind. I can't use discord often but I will try to look in there. I do have a discord account.

Please do. Thanks. Steem on, and well.

That's really good!!

Thanks for sharing!

Don't worry so much about the camera....just work with what you have. If it's quality it will shine through inspite of the tech.

Peace

That is so nice. I'm glad you are here. My dad told me you are @imsteinsbrother's mom. I wish my mom was into blogging.

Thanks for such encouraging words @healthy-home.

I was looking through posts and today is green day so I put together all my green stuff in one.

And thanks. I do need peace. How did you know?