Water color step by step

in #art6 years ago

This may look real easy to do but there is a lot behind the scene. First you have to pick out the right picture to paint. I painted from a picture I like in a photo book.

This is a special books that gives me special tips in water color.

After I choose the picture I start with a sketch. When the sketch is finished I mix the paints to get the right colors. Actually getting the right color is one of the most difficult parts. Then I start painting part by part.

The finished work is amazing. I am surprising myself.

How are you doing?

This week has been crazy for me. Actually I'm not painting today. I'm just putting up this blog and then going to bed early.

From,

@artjohn

Sort:  

Nice art, @artjohn! 😊 Keep it up! Cheers and all the best!

Thank you @everydayart. I do it because it keeps me from going crazy.

I'm glad that art keeps you sane, @artjohn! 😄 I feel the same way sometimes. The best thing about art is it's some kind of a beautiful escape.

Sometimes and escape but sometimes frustrating when I rush it. I like your handicrafts too.

Thank you too @artjohn. 😄

Wow. You're really talented. Keep it up! :)

Thanks for the encouragement @hitmeasap. It takes some time to paint but that is what I do and I build LEGO and play basketball but I can't play for a couple weeks because my finger is busted. Do you work with @asapers ? I was thinking about checking that out.

I am sorry to hear about your finger. How is the painting going with a busted finger?

Yes, I do work with the @asapers. I am the benefactor behind the project, which basically means that I am the one who supports the project with Steem Power. You should definitely check it out. It's a good way to increase visibility on your posts and to meet other Steemians. :)

Thanks @hitmeasap. I like the group and will try to interact. Thanks for the big welcome.