When your grandparents come to visit. digital art

in #art6 years ago

gra.jpg

I started drawing at a young age, I remember been sat next to a kid called chris cooper and his dad was this amazing artist and he learned from him, I watched chris draw some amazing pictures and started to copy his work, I had a mind set that if some one can do it I can do it too.

Well 30 years later i am still drawing, I love it so much that I spend an hour at night when the kids are in bed drawing different things.

I spoke to another artist about my work and he said I needed to tidy up the work and use straighter lines than what I was doing on digital art work.
So to try something new i combined using an digital drawing pad and the line tool with a mouse to see what the difference was.

I like what has become of the picture it looks more modern and fresher than before.

here is some steps that I took

grrr.JPG

grrrr.JPG

And the final picture,

gra.jpg

I named this "when your grandparents come to visit"

Have you ever noticed that your gran always seems so happy when you open the door to them and your grandad always stands with his hands in his pockets?

till next time

stee.jpg

and

Untitled.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @artonmysleeve! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!