Sort:  

I love this idea and that mouse is adorable. I love imagined creatures, and I also love free books. There is a lot to love in this post :)

Thank you! I am very pleased to hear it. ha ha it only gets weirder from here - two more done just need to post yet.

Oh man, my crazy Russian illustration professor would love this! He had us take things like splattered paint and stains on surfaces and transform them into illustrated creatures.

Lovely work and very cool idea!

The style itself blends so perfectly with these types of books that I'd almost believe it if I came across this. Not only is this a great idea and well executed, by the Ointestilly gets bonus points for being super cute as well!

oh my... I found your blog on steemchat cartoon section. I had to click to visit your page! It's really nice, I admire your imagination and creativity!

Thank you so much. What a cutie pie corgi you have. I will check out your feed. Thank you for stopping in!💟❣️💌💟❣️💌

Totally charming. Following. I am a flower nut too.

Hello how are you? today I see interesting books very beautiful images are free books but inside them there is a whole world to explore thank you for showing me so many beautiful things today

Glad you like what I did to this old book. Cheers.

Once again, another genius on your part. How much did it cost you to make an illustration from another illustration? Was it immediate creativity or were you thinking about how to develop it for a while?

The union of the plants to the creature is very realistic and with the elements it looks as if it really existed. Really convincing @artwatch

It did not cost me anything as I am not reselling the book but customizing it for my own purposes and in Canada illustrations/creations become apart of the public domain 50 years after the artist's death - as this was made in 1953 (65 years now) I feel like I won't have too long to wait until the rights to the illustrations are in the public domain.

The rat or "ointestilly" image reminds me of the movie "annihilation (2017)" when genetics mix together in an area and plants and animals get mixed up.
nice post. thanks @artwatch

I adore this! What a clever idea and fantastic artwork

I adore this! What
A clever idea and
Fantastic artwork

                 - riottales


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

While cute, this @haikubot comment is considered to be spam, harms the blockchain, and is the reason why we will soon have to pay for comments like this with Resource Credits. The servers that maintain the blockchain are extremely expensive because of comments like this seeking low effort upvotes, so please do not reward this behavior.

Please consider using this link to give a small downvote of 15% or so to discourage these comments.

Any bot like this should respect the community by providing a whitelist to prevent the post in the first place and then provide a way to delete the comment for those who find this intrusive.

That's such a cool project!! Love it! <3 <3