Meet My Unusual Little Creatures. Walter & Ratwoman... To be continued......

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemians,
I hope you are all well...
I have been busy over the past couple of days.
I have been in the ART SHED experimenting with arty stuff and making CREATURES!!!

Say "Hello" to Walter :D

20170716_144753[1].jpg

At some point in the not to distant future, I intend to cover this inner layer with polymer clay.
But for now this flexible armiture is where Im up to...

The only tools/materials I have used so far...
Pliars
Wire
Tin foil
Masking tape...

This is the process I have used to make these creatures thus far..

20170711_205356[1].jpg

Bending wire around wire.... Kind of like drawing with wire...
Then trying to make it 3D looking :)

20170711_214807[1].jpg

Stuffing it's belly with tin foil....

20170715_132757[1].jpg

Building it up...

20170715_141146[1].jpg

20170715_185214[1].jpg

Some arm and leg extentions later......

20170715_185312[1].jpg

Work with it some more.. adding to areas until you are happy with the shape..

20170715_214951[1].jpg

20170715_221655[1].jpg

Progress.....

20170715_223100[1].jpg

A few beers later...

20170715_233803[1].jpg

Getting there.......

20170716_000727[1].jpg

20170716_144814[1].jpg

I really like how he is coming along.
He looks like an Alien at the moment, but I intend to make him into a more pixie/goblin type character :)
I will have to get the polymer clay out next...

Here is another little creature I have made this weekend...
This one is female, and I plan on making her into a "Ratwoman"... I hope you like her :)

20170717_134140[1].jpg

Here they are together...
:D Enjoying Shedlife :D <3

20170717_220004[1].jpg

Thankyou for checking out my post,
I really enjoyed creating these and playing around with them.
Please RESTREEM, UPVOTE and FOLLOW @artystuff to see progress of both of my creatures.
I would love to know what you think of these :)

20170717_220256[1].gif

My first try at animation :D I can only improve......

Sort:  

nice animation. try a tripod for a smoother look.

Hi @ebejammin
I have a tripod ordered and on the way.. thanks for the advice.. was also thinking maybe blue tak or some kind of mark for them to stay on, to keep them in postition too

These are creepy as. I love it :D

Im glad this pleases you @evilmonkey :) follow for updates

yeah this last gif is very disturbing. Anyways good work!

Your creatures are totally awesome and you deserve credit as an artist. I was an art student in college and I know how hard it can be sculpting objects and making stuff out of various materials. Upvoted and following!!

Creepy AF but truly original! Loved it

Thankyou @yuhhans I appreciate your appreciation ;)

they are creepy but i love your effort, nice uploads

Thanks for the comments and votes.. I may atempt another gif animation whilst building up the polymer clay.. A helping hand would be nice :)

sculpture has always fascinatd me.....admirable work man

Thankyou for your kind comment @purplerabbit

Good post. Very creative with these artistic, creepy creatures. Enjoyed your creative process. Good work and content. Will continue to follow your post. Good job.

I find them cute, but yeah... creepy too.. they just come out that way ;/
Is all about the process for me... experimenting /problem solving thats involved in making random creatures. I will try to show my process more in my posts where I can. To share is to help others in their creative process :D
Great feedback @steppingout23

Stay in touch. Will follow and look out for you.

you have a talent but is a little scary

Thanks :)

Earthling 1.1. Creepy love it!

Thank you :D

HA! These guys look like they are going to be a lot of fun! I already like the "feel" of them... creepy and cute at the same time.

:D glad you like them @offbeatbroad.
Hopefully I will get some time in the artshed this week to work on them some more :D
Great name by the way!!

Nice! I'm excited to see how they progress.
lol Thanks! I love vintage style, and have been told on (many) more than one occasion that I'm "weird" so combine that and there you have it! ;)