ARTzone Announcement - A Community For Original Fine Art, Music, Standup Comedy and Improv

in #art6 years ago (edited)

artzone logo.jpg

Art by @rocksg

Hello from @surfyogi


I HAVE A DREAM!


A world where Artists and Musicians are revered and are the rich people!
A world were comedians and funny people can easily make their living, making all of us laugh!

Please welcome into the world, ARTzone. A community for Artists, Musicians, Comedians.

These are the art forms I most care about promoting and making the center of the Steemit experience.

By using the #artzone tag on your post, you are declaring you have a new Original art creation you wish to have help promoting to the world.

WE GOT YOUR BACK
But, you have to FOLLOW @artzone to be supported by the #artzone tag! 😉

Our goal is to help artists posting to the STEEM BC grow and also help curators find new and exciting artistic and humorous content.

RULES:

  1. You must follow @artzone to expect to be upvoted for including the #artzone tag. In return, @artzone MAY upvote your post IF you include the #artzone tag in your post tags.
  2. The following criteria will be considered for each post:
    a) ONLY ONE #artzone tagged post per author, per day.
  • Failure to follow this rule will get you blacklisted..
    b) Must include full text description and info about the originality of the work - and explain how it was created, or tell us something about it behind the scenes.

c) Submit ONLY original works of Fine Art (images, or video), Music, Standup Comedy or Improv Comedy audio or video files.
d) Sorry this is NOT a photographers support group 😉 There will be other communities for photographers, it’s a popular calling, I expect photographers to be well supported.

The #artzone tag is now live!

A CALL FOR DONORS!

I have delegated 20,000 SP as first donor and creator.
IF you promote art on the STEEM blockchain and wish to help us fund the first community bot with real funding, please Declare your support and DELEGATE to @artzone!

Over time @artzone will have many followers and power up the account with more Steem Power. All help is appreciated, please support our project by delegating or donating some of your Steem to this project. All funds will be used to support the artists and help the community grow.


WE WILL MANIFEST THIS


Stay tuned for future announcements at @artzone
Automation by: @misrori

PLEASE RESTEEM!

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Very good idea @artzone
This will be a great support for artists!
I wish that this community would prosper. Now I will add this tag :)
@surfyogi thank you so much for taking care of the artists :)
I share with my friends so that more people will see @artzone

I know you've always had a big dream for artists. This is wonderful and proud of how you want to make everyone benefit from this. Thank you very much.

I mean there are people who are into designs, music and comedy but hlard earn, this is sure going to be the greatest of opportunity for them.

I suggest we promote this with the steem upvote bots!

I believe this could be HUGE for ALL steemians

we need to show all of steem where all the money is for ART creators

OOOOH we will get TOP artists

Like DEVIANT ART for STEEM yesssss

Sounds great @artzone! I’m a newbie around here and my passion is makin art! I would deff tagg you. And hope to get connected with lots of other great artists! Xxx Laura22C894A8-19F1-4E95-8B5E-ECF611CAD085.jpeg

this will evolve slowly but at some point, I expect it will be no brainer, steemit is the greatest artist colony on the planet!

So true. Thanks for helping us all.

awesome! I can't wait to use this tag. Thanks for supporting the artists!

This sounds like an excellent idea-- with so many talented create types in our community, this could become a a really big thing here.

Only IF we all agree it's worth investing some of our family savings, into a great investment for the planet!

Followed, upvoted, resteemed, delegated and ready for posting my first participation tomorrow!

Thank you very much for this necessary initiative, @surfyogi!

Thanks for the vote of confidence. It just takes a move.
Everybody needs to MAKE A MOVE.
Be ok with making mistakes and MAKE A MOVE.

Congratulations! I'm glad that now there is such a community! Thank you very much!
All artists are pleased!You have done a good job, I hope this will work! TO wish everyone success!

Of course it will work, all the greatest artists will be here and available for us to all converse and speak with daily!

I'm a fan of very complex illustration, but ur process produces a fluidity and complex texture that the most hardened skillful artists would find hard to replicate. The clouds have no skill, but are more beautiful than many pieces of art.

i am glad u provide such platform for all these artists

This is amazing! I have seen many communities promoting Science, Technology, health, Music but I haven't seen one before which includes comedy as a priority. This is out of the box.

I am going to make a post about this to help create an awareness because everybody needs to hear about this.

I have one question. What if someone makes a meme with a detailed information and info about the originality of the work - and an explanation about how it was created. Would it be accepted for curation?

This is amazing I don't know if dance video is also supported, like traditional dance for steemit drawing and painting I will post something crazy soon

YES PLEASE INCLUDE tribal and festival art and dance! I didn't mention this but I am most interested in Indigenous cultural art. So absolutely, if you cover your local tribal festivals and there is great art involved, please use the #artzone tag!

@surfyogi
you give me hope that so much can be achieved here, thanks for giving artists this wonderful opportunity. Let's have fun already.

yes, absolutely, "Let's have fun already."

I will quote you on that. @nmalove

Such a great idea. So far following not to miss it. Stumbled upon by chance but fellow illustrator and musician here.

Please ask all your artistic friends to join and consider using the #artzone tag.
At some point, we have thousands of followers, and the artzone tag is a key to artistic success on STEEM.

Followed and Tagged. Do we submit our one post here in comments?

Hmm yeah, I like this idea! It will motivate me to post my creations to Steemit... and hopefully seeing everyone else's art will inspire me to make more! Originally, when I joined Steemit, I wanted to mainly post about art and the process of making it, as I explain in my intro post.

Thanks for putting this together! I'm excited to see what comes of it...

We should inspire each other, and eventually we will have many tools at the ready to create even better community online. This will spread to the local communities in real life as well.

Damn... Was hoping this would support actual photography. I get that there are tons of point and shoot garbage photos thrown around here, but figured skillful, creative imagery would suffice for #artzone support. :(

This took weeks to decide.
Sorry man, I know the pros and cons.. it's a different pitch here.

It's all good. No worries. Best wishes with everything!

Making exceptions for historical and architectural images, as well as fine art!

@geiger have you looked into @photofeed? I'm not sure they are supporting photographers financially, but they are levelling up photography in terms of aesthetics. Look them up in their discord channel, pretty gorgeous images.

Thanks! Yup. I follow @photofeed but with the limit of 5 tags per post, deciding what to tag can be tricky. ;)

Artzone sounds to be a great platform for all three class of talented people I love.Best of luck.
Upvoted n resteemed.

I need ARTzone to be different, recognizable and elevated to a new class of artists that can bring great audiences to STEEM.

I think the platform is already different because the three particular types of talent on the same show is not a regular thing.Now ,to make it recognizable it is obvious to gather the special people and provide them the best of opportunity.Talents are there as I am sure you already know that,to catch them,you need to have a pair of eyes who has the sense to recognize them.Once they are found the show would be on the way and I am highly optimistic that people are gonna love ARTZONE.Good luck Sir.

Upvoted, Followed, Resteemed and Tagged... Here is my Submission.

https://steemit.com/artzone/@offgridlife/oil-painting-demonstration-time-lapse

Very nice! Thanks for sharing!

My #artzone post for today .... digital painting made on my iPod. This is a study painting for a much larger oil on canvas that I will make a timelapse demonstration video.

https://steemit.com/busy/@offgridlife/color-challenge-friday-blue-winter-sky

This is lovely - I'm off to read your post!

good post man

Wow, well done @surfyogi, @artzone is a nice concept. I will feature in it.

Well.. this is awesome. Thank you! Followed and will tag something tomorrow. I so appreciate the support! xx, Kay

I have done a poor job of finding musicians on steemit. Please let your musician friends know we intend to grow this community fast!

@lrock ! You need to contact @surfyogi ! You guys, together can help artists to create their financial independence from their art !!! May the force be with you !

Am so happy about this,an opportunity to reach out to more peoply through my show TGIF WITH @jeaniepearl thanks @surfyogi knowing has been one trimph to another and congratulations,this project will go far i believe

My name is Yhutie. I am a fashion designer and I am also an art enthusiast. Throughout my short stay on steemit, I have been perpetually disappointed due to sparseness of support communities for artists, music and comedy enthusiasts to encourage them to do more.
I was delighted beyond compare to see somebody reblog something like this. This is good news. I am happy for the potential beneficiaries and i'm happy for myself too because I know that this will increase the number of comedy and artworks I see around here.

My daily routine will now be to follow @artzone and search the harshtag #artzone to feeed my eyes and have a bliss while upvoting accordingly.

God bless @surfyogi with infinite prowess and wisdom

I strongly believe that Steemit should not only be about around else it will pathethically limit the number of users we have here. Writers are usually are elite group. FEW

https://steemit.com/created/artzone

USE THIS URL to see all the #artzone tagged posts!

Nice to meet you, please post your fashion designs!

What do you think, if we design a Special Banner for #artzone (Banner Reports weekly #artzone , Banne post Daily #artzone ) and a special logo.

@artzone i like your idea. i share your post to my friends. because you are very helpful person. i love @artzone very much.

It's a pleasure to see more and more art communities. Thank you for supporting the artists!

Very well post man keep it upp

Congratulations for creating this tag @surfyogi.

Can we use this tag for our dmania post too?

This is great news for art lovers such as myself. Thanks for initiating this @artzone

sounds interesting!
following now,upvoted this post and lm gonna use the tag in my next post :)

Superd idea...nice work @artzone

great step thumbs up hope this community will help all of us

this is a great platform... @tasauver u shud surely try in this :)
i wishi has something to deligate..

@shahaan yea i will definitely prove my mettle , as i have promised to you, dun worry with time and patience everything is possible ..we just need to be impatient with our skills and passion

@surfyogi thank you so much for this amazing platform.i hope you will consider new comers here as they do need lot of support and encouragement..And Im sure we will impress you with our bit of talent

Wow that's awesome... I don't do fine art though but it's still a great initiative. :)

I just posted my first one using the tag! Yay!

Been exploring looking for content and initiatives like these 🔥 @artzone best luck with everything @surfyogi⚡️Thanks for the advice @web-gnar!

hello, excellent initiative!
Greetings from Venezuela!
only content in English?

I have the same question, I received an invitation from @artzone but my content is mostly in Spanish.

I hope what you have done goes well, good work
@surfyogi

Wow!
This is astonishing. This will give a lot of gifted people out here a voice, a place where they can feel at home and be rewarded for what they do.
Thank you @surfyogi.

oh this is amazing.... all this time i was thinking that there is a support for educational post then why couldn't there be a support for artists? and now here it is....

i am so glad that this is happening.

I will be making my first post in #artzone tomorrow.

Thank you @surfyogi for this grand experiment.

The results shall be pure. Must be all of this yoga we do that keeps us on such a steady pace.

I am an artist of many different sources. I cannot wait to see how this changes my post's visibility and payouts. I need more motivation to create, not that I am ever planning on stopping.


Great , ok ..... I hope to be part of this party😊

good luck for everything
from those who implement and also who follow the activities made by @artzone

Awesome initiative, thanks for sharing with us!

Great initiative for original art creator. Thank you @surfyogi. I would love to be part of this community. Let me know if you have discord channel.

I could not love this idea more if I tried! THANK YOU for coming up with it, and THANK YOU for inviting me to participate! Count me in! With love, Jay xx

cocoi-libre800x660.jpg

Dear @surfyogi, thank you from the bottom of my heart. I feels great that somebody is looking into the art community. You count my support to @artzone and it will start today.

I hope that all aspect of art will have a place on this new community. Let me show you my completed work a few hours ago :-) Let me know if this is acceptable. Thank you

01.jpg

There are 2 pages
Pages