Finally I got handcrafted 3d painting for my wall

in #art7 years ago

IMG_20170924_115506.jpg

This amazing piece of art and craft made my sunday.i was searching this painting from long..I searched many online shopping portals..but they disappoint me every time...and one day I met a common friend name Srinivasan in a social gathering..as we were discussing about art and craft..i show him my craving about this 3D art..and luckily he know the place where I can get this..ambhasa, a small town in Tripura, India.
So I packed my bag and booked my tickets..after 2.5 hrs flight to Agartala (capital of Tripura state), I took 6 hours drive to reach ambhasa.
Ambhasa is a small town..a bit calm and slower than my fast pace running city..there I met Mr KrishnaMurthy whos family in this craft from last 130 yrs..he told me that we are in making of 3D hand made craft since world was unaware about 3D.
He shown me the method and the clay they use in making...it took almost 15 days to complete a painting.
I was quite impressed with their hard work and dedication towards their craft..amazing

Sort:  

Congratulations @arunbhati! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @arunbhati! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!