Web Comic! Know You Are Worth It!

in #art6 years ago

Good afternoon Steemit!

If you read my last post, you might remember my list of things to do when you’re feeling blue. Spreading positivity has been my go-to as a coping mechanism. It helps to sprinkle a little light on what can seem like hopelessly dark times for me. Taking something negative and forcing it into something positive can be SO difficult but so empowering. This train of thought is how today’s illustrated mini comic came about.

268195CA-12E5-4E67-A4E1-BE1642CD3608.jpeg

1752048E-8CF5-4E69-86FE-B1018139D463.jpeg

A lot of us deal with negative, intrusive thoughts that can mentally cripple. Forcing these out can seem impossible. If you find that’s not working, trying a different approach might help. Take the thought, imagine yourself getting through it, and share it in a way that gives others hope. You can project something positive from this and in turn, take a little more power away from that particular negative thought.

A bright and happy life won’t happen overnight, there’s a process involved that can take a long time. But that doesn’t mean you can’t enjoy the process!

34CBE71D-9DFF-428B-9BBB-03E1F1E48E19.jpeg

I hope everyone out there makes it a good day! I love you guys, take care of each other!

*I created these illustrations in the Procreate App on my IPad Pro along with my Apple Pencil.