The Scaramanga Six video | Random artistic images

in #art3 years ago

The Scaramanga Six | Big Ideas

Music video, Dec 2021.

Not many videos I make would I be happy to select and share such a diverse set of still images from.
But that is what has happened with the latest video for The Scaramanga Six

The pitch I made to the band was for the video to artistically feel like a mash up of different times and styles, compressed in to one high energy video.

That’s how I originally saw it, anyway.

I didn’t want it to feel ‘normal’. Or equally particularly slick and polished, in a sense.
So I guess it’s no surprise it’s got a real eclectic feel to the images.

Here are some of my favourite moments - ones which I don’t mind saying that I’d actually be glad to print out and pop on a wall. Which certainly isn’t the case with all my work!

Let me know what you think.

I certainly couldn’t be a photographer of stills, but sometimes a series of stills from videos can pop.

img_0204.png

img_0206.png

img_0203.png

img_0210.png

img_0208.png

img_0212.png

img_0213.png

img_0226.png

img_0217.png

⚡️ BE EXCELLENT TO EACH OTHER ⚡️

Sort:  

It's brilliant, the track and the video. There's lots going on, but it works I got Worthless Music on Friday, but I haven't given it a proper listen yet.

Those are definitely cool photos. I especially like the spider walking on the surface and the guitar player. Nice!

Same. I really love the spider shot.

Cheers @chrislybear! I don’t generally like spiders but I was comfortable with this one at a distance. It’s movement was incredible. The handler/owner was a proper pro, so we felt safe. The spider was mainly filmed on a mirror with a grey backdrop, so it gives it quite an unnatural look on video.

That's awesome. I don't know someone who owns such a spider but would love to take some photos like this as well 😄

Thanks @leaky20! The spider and snake filming session was fascinating. Always a pleasure filming with the band themselves

Hi @ashtv,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @ashtv.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

These are very strong visuals brother, it has that Gaspar Noe vibe to it.