Bringer of Joy

in #art6 years ago


This was a very quick pastel piece on paper
honoring the spirit of a hummingbird.
I am often feeling a deep connection with it,
and it's always a pleasure to work with its medicine!

The prime message of the hummingbird animal totem is:
“The sweetest nectar is within!”

P1430265.jpg
P1430265 copy.jpg

Some years ago around the Solstice time I blessed
myself with a hummingbird feather in my third eye.
Few days later a hummingbird get trapped in our gallery,
and had a hard time to leave.
The next day we found it lying on the floor motionless.
It was looking like it was dead, but I grabbed it in my hands,
I made some sugar water, and I sat down with it where the Sun was shining at us...

Screen shot 2014-12-28 at 5.54.43 PM.png

For a while I couldn't feel anything, and there was no response
when I was trying to feed it.
But then slowly I could feel a heart beat stronger and stronger...
It stretched one wing, then another...
Soon afterward this little hummingbird was sitting up in my hand,
asking with his tongue for water, and looking at me with the eyes of love!

I posted this short video on my fb page:
https://www.facebook.com/kati.astraeir/videos/vb.1078652211/10204225963744134/?type=3

12919654_10207415779127525_8417893510838097451_n.jpg

We were hanging out for over an hour,
and it was the greatest gift that I could receive at this time,
it was so heart-opening!
Then in one moment he flew away into the Sunset!

@4.jpg

At one time when I was in the ceremony, I had this vision
that my heart was so pure, that would attract hummingbirds
and they were hovering around it^^

@1.jpg
@3.jpg
@6.jpg

Sort:  

Very nice, Kati ! The colours and patterns are so lovely <3 I really like the feathering on the hummingbird's chest, and as usual, your flow and forms are channeling very wonderful mystical energies :>

Is the picture a new work or is it as old as the video? :)

Thank's so much!;) this piece was probably created very soon after my experience of saving one, so it's pretty old already relatively;)

So beautiful. I love hummingbirds and your composition and color.

thank you!;) glad you like! yess.. they are very high vibe!;)

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-09-03T23:09:18
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 123.50/200.00
Total Photos: 19
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 1.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank