You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Apocalyptic | Disturbing | Relentless | Unforgiving

in #art5 years ago

Your post and photographs of what you saw took me back to the time I went to the United State Holocaust Museum in Waschington D.C. My friend and I spent 3 hours walking around and only made a dent in the museum. I felt the same way you felt here. It is hard to put into words what you feel from the scenes you see. As intrigued as we were, we had to leave because we were physically drained from what we saw. I can't imagine living during a time like this.
Thank you for your post.

Sort:  

I believe that is what it's like for many when it comes to exhibitions/museum's that present or investigate such things.

Human's are capable of such terrible things and can visit horrendous pain and suffering upon each other...It's mind boggling sometimes and overwhelming to see if collected into a museum, especially for those who aren't inclined to treat people in that way.

Thanks for your comment and stopping by in the first place. I appreciate it.

Posted using Partiko Android

You're welcome, you have excellent posts. I am glad to have found them.

Thank you for saying so. I don’t always post on art preferring to post about anything and everything - Life is varied and my posts reflect that. 😀

Posted using Partiko iOS