Sort:  

I really like it! And GRRR, that asshole not paying you. >:(

Thank you Phoenix. Yeah...that guy stiffed me for the time I spent on it, and it was during a very financially difficult time. But, it at least was rewarding for me to have learned that I was able to do halfway decent portraits if I tried hard enough(Still not my thing though)

People are so awful. I've heard plenty of stories from fellow artists. "Why do you charge so much, it's easy." ...well then you do it, if it's so easy!
I only took a request once, and it was a gift for a friend. I don't do commissions.

Commissioned work is not the most satisfying/rewarding for me either, but artists need to eat, so I of course do not knock anyone who thrives from it.

Most artists it seems, are 'not' very good business people...the monetarily successful ones are those who get lucky, or have people behind them that support them in various ways. Acquiring a 'benefactor' of some wealth or a group of 'family' supporters certainly is a blessing. (things that most artists never get to enjoy)

Steem/steemit offers a unique opportunity in this respect with the 'right' people here singularly or by group, to 'help' in sustaining the truly gifted artist's creative life. Unfortunately, even the 'better' curation trails and manual curators of substance spread themselves too thin, not being consistent with their support. The little they reward with an infrequent up-vote brings an occasional smile, but 'little' in the way of 'true' monetary support; the thing that all 'poor' artists need the most.

Have a creative day Phoenix. Many regards.

Oh totally, I admire people who thrive from it. I just don't think I could handle it.
Yeah, bring on the UBI, I say - then people can have their basic needs met and pursue their art, or inventions, or volunteering, or caring for their family, or whatever it is that gives them life without having to stress out about how to eat.

👌👍👏👏🌹

Thank you for responding @alirezasha