Hope it gets easier this year!

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Who doesn't enjoy a good piece of artwork?
Everyone keeps telling me to not pursue this line of work,they tell me to go get a job so you'll earn some good money,it's not like i can't get a job and work my ass off ,what they don't understand is that I love doing what i am doing right now that is painting. I love the feeling it gives me while i am doing it,It just feels right!

How can i possibly explain this to all those money minded people who think life is all about making more money? They say they love ART but they feel so uncomfortable if their kids are pursuing this field. They say we are lost,they say our path will take us nowhere! Why? Why make us lose our confidence? You were supposed to be motivate us instead you discourage us?
Let people be as they like,let them do what they love,everyone has a freedom of choice ,
Don't take that away from them.


Here is a piece of work I would love to share with you all !
Let me know what you guys think of this one?





Do follow @awakeningartist if you like my work
Your support is much needed,thank you!
NAMASTE!

Sort:  

Most people who have a dream to follow get told they will fail, to get a haircut and a real job.

Only the ones who don't follow their dreams fail.
The Mouse of Approval says - awesome art!

hahahaha this one is soo cute! This mouse made my day xD
Very true! Hopefully nothing stops me from reaching me goals :D
Do follow for more :D Namaste!

Great post upvote and follow you.
Gran post te voto y te sigo.
Follow me please.

Awakening artist follow your dreams! im in my middle half century age terms and although ive have been a semi pro guitarist in bands since a teenager ( now retired from that health and finance reasons) it was always a compromise between bread on the table and fiat banking shite and playing what i wanted rather than the audience and bums on seats or fests, now i have gone back to something i always use to do when i was a kid in the 60's with a pencil and paper and although pretty useless i enjoy every minute of it, but the world is changing and i feel a Renaissance is on its way! like your stuff good! shove tossing burgers in a fast food kitchen you will succeed my friend!

thanks a lot for sharing this with me,this really helps! I wont let go of what i love :D thanks a gain and wish you a happy new year!

If more people would buy our art, problem solved.

huh yes that's a whole new thing! but very true ! happy new year bw :D