My art: illustrations for web interface

in #art6 years ago (edited)
  Hi there! I have not written for a long time. All this time I worked as designer on the web-application based on Steem blockchain — Oneplace.media. (You can read about this project in our developers' blog)
 In the project I try to make not only formal design but also to create few illustrations to add a little bit of special mood in our interface.
 First of all I made illustration for technical bug events and I hope users of our interface will not see this illustration often )) So I will show it here 🙂

1.jpg

  Also I’ve drawn picture for 404. I made it shortly before New Year holidays, so it is in New Year theme. Yes-yes, I know that now it is already spring and it is time to change the illustration...well... I can try to pretend that this was conceived so because now I live in Bali, Indonesia, and here local New Year is on March 17 )) But surely I hope to make new illustration soon 🙂
Снимок экрана 2018-03-13 в 22.57.01.png

 The third illustration in this series is default illustration for user profile if the user didn’t choose personal illustration for his or her blog.


 In the interface it looks like this:
Снимок экрана 2018-03-13 в 23.00.00.png
 But users can change this illustration.

 For those of my readers who are interested in the technology of creating such concise illustrations I can say that first of all I always make sketches on paper. And they usually look terrible 😄
ink_herbal140.jpg
 But I need them as a base for my digital illustration. Then I scan sketches or just make photos and after that I trace and color it in Adobe Illustrator.
 The style is simple but I like it, and you?

Sort:  

Wow that's cool! Looks cute. :D

Thank you!

wow, cool
try our platform? www.owlstand.com
Tokenized Interplanetary Online Gallery
ICO now here: www.owlstand.gallery
similar module like Steemit, but specifically for art lovers

04.gif

looks interesing!
I will investigate your platform :)

Wow you have a awesome project. Thanks

Thank you )

Welcome, its my pleasure.

Congratulations, your post received 51.28% up vote form @spydo courtesy of @awispa! I hope, my gratitude will help you getting more visibility.
You can also earn by making delegation. Click here to delegate to @spydo and earn 95% daily reward payout! Follow this link to know more about delegation benefits.

excellent work I hope to have your support follow me and I follow you!

Congratulations @awispa! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard supports the SteemFest⁴ Travel Reimbursement Fund.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!