Results of Art Discovery Contest. The best posts!

in #art7 years ago (edited)

artdiscovery.jpg

 Hi my dears! We have finished our art discovery adventure (I hope it wasn't last! :)
16 people from USA, Australia, UK, Russia, Poland, Holland, Romania, Portugal, Venezuela participated in the competition. Competitive posts without participation of a prize fund have collected a total sum more than 330 dollars. So thanks not only to the participants, but also to the readers for their upvotes.

 Let's remember all participants of the contest :

 Poland: post about painter Jakub Rozalski by @eyesofeurope

 Holland: post about painter Carel Willink by @tishyaoedit

 Romania: post about painter Alexandra Nechita by @anquazaru

 USA: post about comic artist Gene Colan by @cryplectibles
 USA: post about visual artist Sarah Grant by @midwestblues
 USA: post about musician, poet, visual artist Bob Schneider by @travissanders
 USA: post about illustrator Bill Watterson by @j-vo

 Russia: post about painter Andrey Pozdeev by @serkorkin
 Russia: post about painter Michail Vrubel by @allfabeta
 Russia: post about painter Pavel Filonov by @ninatokhtaman
 Russia: post about underground muscian Ivan Dryomin aka Face by @arkadiy

 Australia: post about visual artist David Ledger by @girlbeforemirror
 Australia: post about painter and author of children’s books Ahn Do by @snooway

 UK: post about digital artist Ninj by @b3tan

 Portugal: post about Alexandre Manuel Dias Farto aka Vhils by @aleister

 Venezuela: post about designer and visual artist Lita Candela by @ladaural

 And now is the time to name the winners

 I promised to do it yesterday, but I'm sorry, yesterday I did not have the opportunity. Choosing winners was very difficult, but the contest is a contest.

 So, the winner is:

@j-vo with the post about Bill Watterson a Hero of Illustration & Comics from USA
@j-vo will receive 15 Steem

 The posts, which are also marked:

Post about musician, poet, visual artist Bob Schneider from USA by @travissanders
Post about surrealistic painter Jakub Rozalski from Poland by @eyesofeurope

@eyesofeurope and @travissanders will receive 10 Steem each.

 And as I already wrote, it was not easy for me to choose the best posts, so I decided to mark another 3 posts with a small prize:
Post about painter and author of children’s books Ahn Do from Australia by @snooway
Post about painter Carel Willink from Holland by @tishyaoedit
Post about Alexandre Manuel Dias Farto aka Vhils from Portugal by @aleister

@aleister, @tishyaoedit, @snooway will receive from me 2 Steem each.

All prizes will be recieved from me tomorrow.

 Thanks to all!
 Have a good time and inspiration in all things!

Sort:  

Thanks @awispa for the recognition and for putting this contest together! It was a nice way to add value to the steem community - I now have a few ideas for contests I would like to host soon.

Cool! If you host some contests please write me private message in steemit chat, because I am travelling now (it's a reason why I am so slow with my replies :)) and can miss your post in feed. But i don't want to! :)

Thanks! It was a great contest, enjoyed entering :-)

Oh thanks so much, for the initiative and congrats to all the participants.

Thanks for hosting the contest and for the special mention. Great to read the posts!

Welcome! And thank you :)

congrats to the winners.. nice work

Thanks!

Thank you @awispa!!! I really really had a lot of fun with this contest and I enjoyed sharing one of my favorite illustrators with everyone. There were so many great posts and artists represented so I know that was a hard decision for you. Again, thank you so much for the opportunity and thank you for the awesome prize :) Have a great day! I will stay in touch :)

Thank you for kind words! And congratulations! I am happy that my contest gathered so interesting posts! :)

You are good poster, so nice post and good idea. pictures are very strange.

This post received a 3.5% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @awispa! For more information, click here!