Jewellery Drawings - Bracelet

in #art6 years ago

Hello everyone,

Sometime ago I created an art series of jewellery drawings. For some reason I was working a lot on jewellerys and in the end it turned in to a serie. I worked on stuff such as bracelets, necklaces and rings with different materials like pastel, pencil and watercolours.

Today I'm sharing with you a bracelet study. I really like this hand and the bracelet on it. It is inspired by a real model hand with a bracelet. Originally the bracelet was golden but I prefered to make it like silverish. It was the first time I was using pastel colours so it was a different experiment. Unfortunately I don't have the photos of the process but here you can see the result.

P_20160519_111153.jpg

Before starting I was thinking that the hardest part would be the hand part but actually the hardest was giving the shine the reflexion of the bracelet. But in the end I guess I worked on the shining more than the hand that I don't think that the hand is perfect. It just somehow it looks like a hand :) It was kind of a challange for me.

I hope you like it. Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

excelente obra, felicidades

muchas gracias

I will remember that as the bretzel bracelet :-)

hahahah yes, exactly :))

@bacinilat Nice work and amazing drowing. Me too I draw I following you
My respect

thank you very much!!

Normally when you do any kind of work you tend to criticize yourself and see potential flaws. Your work is beautiful and it all makes sense as a whole! Tks!

oh thank yoy very much, i usually do that but it's because i can see that it could be much better. :)

Looks really nice, I like it!
Please check my new posts out! :)