Tarusov's Pinocchio Remake

in #art6 years ago (edited)

I2MG_20160519_220120.jpg

Hello Steemians!

Two years ago I discovered an illustrator which is very famous, probably most of you know him from his works. He is a Russian illustrater which works on pin ups, comics and cartoons caracters: Andrew Tarusov. I discoverd him by chance when he created the concept "What if Tim Burton directs?". I saw the serial of the "Tim Burton's Disney Characters" and I just amazed. In these days I had a task to create a remake of some art work and immediately I wanted to try one of his creations. Here you can see my Pinocchio, the remake of Tarusov.

IMG_20160519_220120.jpg

I used watercaolours and a 400grams special handmade paper.

Here you can see his other Disney characters

andrew-tarusov-tim-burton-disney.jpg

The other works of Tarusov

Lately Tarusov made a serial about Tim Burton's Game of Thrones characters. I think they are amazing too. Maybe in the future I would like to try one of them.

c8cf74a9118c56432a770afcd4636df9.jpg

And if you want to take a look on his page: http://www.tarusov.com/

Thank you very much for reading.

Sort:  

hahaha love your Pinocchio! :D Which makes me wonder why Tim Burton never gave a go at the tale! Well... Ok... Maybe Edward Scissorhands was HIS Pinocchio?

Pinocchio is a dark character itself, I can't imagine how it would be in the hands of Tim Burton. His Pinocchio is Helena Bonham Carter :))))

He is very talented! I love Daynerys and John Snow!

Yes, all of his characters are amazing.

Dear Artist @bacinilat ! This post has been upvoted from FineArtNow account ! See you soon !

Thank you fineartnow!

I liked your remake. Do you often draw?