You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Art Appreciation for Young Children? - Homeschooling Curriculum - By Jaimie

in #art7 years ago

Great Post!
We homeschool our children as well and it is always a challenge to find anything in the arts sector that is what I would consider appropriate for our children. Everything from music to movies to paintings and drawing as you featured here seem to be geared towards stripping our children of their innocence in this world. I often ask myself who would want to do this to our children and why, but I am unable to understand exactly how those in charge of the public education system think this garbage will benefit the future generations whom they are responsible for educating.
Thanks again for the suggestions. I may have to steal a few of these for my children and their education.

Sort:  

Thanks for the comment. This is one of many reasons why we decided to homeschool.