My First Photoshoot

in #art6 years ago

While I had been doing bodypainting for over eleven years at the time, my first real photoshoot came in October 2006. Previously I had just painted friends and family for fun, and never really had photos taken of my work either. However, Myspace was becoming quite big at the time and a few friends shared some of my work online and soon enough I had real professional models and photographers asking to do shoots with me.

My first shoot was in Boston, with Joe Greene Photography, and models Kitty and Mia D. The main shoot was set up with Kitty, who I painted in a red cheongsam with gold lotus motif.

Cheongsam.jpeg
Candid shot I took of Kitty after the shoot.

CRW_4113.jpeg
Golden Lotus - Model: Kitty (C) Joe Greene Photography and Bare Beauty Bodypainting

The second bodypainting with Mia D had no particular theme going in so I just winged it, trying out my new Iwata airbrush in the process to create a psychedelic American flag.
100_1625.jpeg
Candid shot I took of Mia after the shoot.

Psychedellic01.jpeg
American Psychedelic - Model: Mia D (C) Joe Greene Photography and Bare Beauty Bodypainting

Both bodypaintings were created using a mix of Kryolan Aquacolor and Mehron Face and Body makeup. The designs took me roughly 3 1\2 hours for Kitty and an 1 1\2 hours for Mia D. The shoot itself was about an hour so in all we had just around six hours vested in the shoot, and in my eyes it was well worth the time. I certainly had a wonderful time working with everyone involved, and as you will find in future posts, it won't be the last you see of either Kitty or Mia D.

Sort:  

Hmmm.. Nice shoot.. I love what am seeing... 👍👍👍👍

Thank you very much!

Oh I see... so that's how you started. Nice.