Painting the Body Beautiful

in #art6 years ago

My name is Aerick and I have been a bodypainter for over twenty years. I've always been intrigued by the art ever since I saw Demi Moore painted in her birthday suit for the cover of Vanity Fair. Needless to say, as a twelve year old seeing a naked woman for the first time I should have been shocked, but I was able to see past the nudity and appreciate the photo for what it was, art.

Since then I've been infatuated with the art of bodypainting, even going as far as painting a former girlfriend as a cowgirl for our high school Halloween party. No she wasn't naked, not that I didn't ask, I simply painted her face, arms, stomach and legs all white with big black cow spots, and with her Daisy Dukes, plaid top and a pair of thigh high cowboy boots, she was transformed into a cow cowgirl. Quite an ingenious idea for two fifteen year olds.

From that first bodypainting I've gone on to paint over 1,000 people, and transforming each of their bodies into amazing works of art. Whether it's painting someone as a wild animal or mythical creature, "fitting" them for barely there clothing or costumes, or even allowing my inner artist to shine and creating a vibrant, colorful or surrealistic design.

Bodypainting is definitely my one true love and I expect to continue painting people so long as there are people to paint. I would love to hear from those who enjoy my art as I do creating. If you have any comments or suggestions I would love to hear them. In the meantime, have a beautiful day.
Bare Beauty.jpg