Maltese dog, Digital Painting

in #art6 years ago

I did this piece for one of my first "stranger" clients. I say "stranger" because she was one of my first clients that wasn't friends or family. It meant a lot to me that a stranger saw my work online, and contracted me to do their dog! It was a lot of fun doing their maltese, and it was also one of the first times I used a heavy amount of white in my painting.!

[maltese_blue.jpg]
()

I paint these using a Wacom Intuos CTL-480 and Photoshop. I'll plan to continue posting a new dog every couple days, and be sure to let me know if there's a specific breed you want to see! I probably have done a painting of it!

-sb

Sort:  

Dear Artist ! FineArtNow is a new place for artists and art lovers on Steemit ! Become our friend ! See you soon !

Congratulations @barrsftw! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @barrsftw! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!