'Effervescent'

in #art4 years ago

I don't usually name my art but the word 'Effervescent' immediately came to mind for this piece.

Triptych swipe with acrylics and silicone

It took 3 long, nail biting, days for this trio to dry. Kept checking on it throughout the day to see if it was showing signs of cracking, not that I knew how to fix it. Thankfully it didn't crack.

They're still a little wet underneath so I won't be able to hang them up just yet which is a shake because I'm hating the bare space over the bed.

Left canvas

Left canvas : Edited

I love the way this turned out. I especially love the colours and the way they blended together.

Despite editing the images to enhance the colours what you can't see are the metallic shimmer from the teal and gold paint.

Middle canvas

Middle canvas : Edited

By some fluke (one I'll need to remember for later on) the paper towel I used for the swipe contributed by adding the lines.

Right canvas

Right canvas : Edited

I'm considering adding glitter to the bubbles and perhaps sealing the canvas with resin. No doubt the resin will give these a nice glassy finish but because I used silicone to create cells the canvas will need to be cleaned and I think there's a 2 week wait before I can mess around with a freshly painted canvas.

Over all, I'm super happy with how this turned out. Its definitely one of my favourite pieces to date.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License.

Sort:  

So frustrating when the camera doesn't capture it quite as well as you see it in reality. Still looks amazing, though, even if we can't see the metallic shimmer.

Yeh, and the weather/lighting didn't help either. 🤦🏻‍♀️ Thanks so much hun!!

Your artwork really is beautiful, a photograph never does justice to the colours not so! This will give you and others much pleasure once it's hanging, love it!

Thank you so much @lizelle 🤗❤🤗
So very kind of you ❤

That looks excellent. Well done