BEASTLY TALES - AVIAPHOBIA

in #art5 years ago

Welcome to Beastly Tales. Each has a message, a moral. All are meant to have an element of humour. Naturally, any names included do not depict real folk but are included as part of the joke.

All rights reserved.
(As with Beastly Banter Beastly Tales is written and illustrated by Richard Hersel.)

Thank you for your following.
Richard Hersel


BEASTLY TALES

AVIAPHOBIA

Bernie Biggles had a deep fear of flying.
Just how it was. Not into dying,
As a result of falling from the air.
At 35,000 feet, he’d wish he wasn’t there!
“I tried it once, and I nearly died,”
So said Bernie, and then he cried.
“I just can’t get it into my head,”
“That boarding an aircraft, doesn’t mean you’re going to be dead!”
“I could take Valium, or something like that,”
“But what’s the point, I couldn’t eat, drink or chat.”
“I may just as well stay right at home,”
“And it’s not natural, through the air to roam.”
“If we were meant to fly, we would have wings.”
“But we only have legs, and arms and other things.”
“Surely there’ s a subliminal message in that.”
“If one wants to go flying, they must be a prat!”

“It’s not just the danger,” continues our Bern,
“It’s the discomfort and crowding, everywhere you turn.”
“Security issues are high on the list,”
“Adding more stress, if you get my gist.”
“I wasn’t aviaphobic before I was born.”
“My mother would regularly fly, and I didn’t scorn,”
“Safely tucked up in her large tummy,”
“I never was afraid when I was with mummy!”

“Claustrophobia is a large part of it all.”
“And being out of control, should we fall.”
“You say there’s only one in a million chance of a crash,”
“But still, over ground it’s “splat”, over water it’s “splash”.”
“And there are always new episodes of Air Crash Investigation”
“Sometimes due to a mere bug infestation.”
“Such as something as small as a blocked Pitot tube,”
“Leaving aircraft in peril, such a small boob.”
“A wasp builds a nest, Altimeters don’t function,”
“Aircraft disorientated, no remedial unction.”
“No, I’ve said it once, and I’ll say it again,”
“I feel so much safer, going by train!”

aviaphobia.png

Sort:  

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got an awesome upgoat, thanks to @beastlybanter
BuildTeam wishes everyone a great Christmas and bullish Holidays
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

Oh, I couldn't agree more! As a kid I was oblivious to everything that could go wrong and loved to fly. Now after my eyes have been opened to the dangers and that imperfect people build and maintain and fly the planes, lets just say a couple of gin and tonics are quite helpful.😊