Art - Avengers - Prints are in!

in #art6 years ago

Hey Steemers!

Hope you are all doing okay!?

As you might have noticed, last week I made a blogpost about all the Avenger portraits I was drawing and painting.

The idea was to create a series of the original 6 Avengers as a separate portrait and as an assembled poster.
In the posts (can all be found on my blog @beekart ) you can see how they all came into existence,, how I've drawn and painted them.

I'm going to Dutch Comic Con & San Diego Comic Con later this year and I will sell these as limited edition prints.

The 6 portraits will al be printed 25x times, the poster 50x times.
After that I will delete the files so they become unique physical copies. They are all printed on textured paper so scanning them and reprinting them will never give the same result!

All the prints will be signed and numbered and thus unique pieces of art on its own.

I have put a lot of 'love' into these images and carefully selected the paper they are printed on, in the image below you will hopefully get an idea on how good the quality of these prints are.

As mentioned, I will offer these up for sale during the Comic Con's I'm going to, but I know there are quite a few 'fans' here on Steemit too.. So I'm giving you guys first pickings! :D

If you are interested in purchasing some please let me know!

  • The portrait pieces are 25$ per print ( a4 size )
  • The poster is 40$ per poster ( B2 size / 42x60cm )

All kinds of currencies are accepted ;)

I can send them all over the world (just like i did with the print giveaways earlier this year! ;) )

Here are some image of the prints which hopefully give you an idea of how they look like!

Thank you,
Please leave a message below or on discord @beekart if you are interested!

Cheers
Rogier / @beekart


20180322_161158.jpg
20180322_161250.jpg
20180322_161316.jpg20180322_161521.jpg20180323_104349.jpg20180323_104356.jpg

Sort:  

I simply love your work. More than just awesome :) Will contact you whenever I finish my backpacking trip and happen to settle down again. Some real beekart at home would be nice for sure :)

Sounds good mate! :) These might be sold out by then,,, but im sure i will have some other stuff :D

Wow they turned out amazing! You should do really good with these at San Diego.

Just showed them to my oldest and she loved them. But then said I'm out of wall space so not sure where I could put one....lol. Downside of "working" comic shows with me is she has made some connections with other vendors and they give her stuff cheap so her walls are full of original prints. She said she would have to look at what is there to see what could come down and maybe give to a friend. Kid has such a good heart, doesn't think to keep or sell what she takes down instead wants to give it to a friend.

Anyways I'm interested, just need to see how this whole thing goes with my Wife's Grandma. So far she showing some signs of improvement and no more strokes...so who knows.

Thank you @thedarkhorse !

I do hope so.. First have Dutch Comic Con . . I'm not bringing all 25 of each.. i want to be able to sell some in San Diego and a few online. Would be cool if they get to be all spread around the world :D

Haha no worries! Dont feel obligated to buy or anything! :)
Hope you daughter doesn't have to get rid of too cool art.. might be a mistake in the end huh ;)

Good to hear there are no more strokes! Hope she recovers or atleast.. go without to much drama and pain! :(

its so interesting , you're awesome Rogier
the last one is so exciting ^^

Thank you @adelepazani <3

Ur the best!

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

ResteemBot's Maker is Looking for Work

this is great art @beekart
thank you for sharing
you are a tallent in steemit
I LOVE THE ANIME

Thanks bro! ;) Its not anime tho!

Brother this is inspirational. Can't wait till I'm able to draw/paint something like this.resteemed

hahah dude! Just keep practicing hard.. ull get there for sure!

Congratulations on completing this journey well.
I wish you luck and $ full in Comic Con.

Thank you very much! :)
Please do know that they are for sale on Steem if you'd be interested! ;)

Nicely done! Just in time for Infinity War!

Haha exactly! :)
I have the idea it is going to be quite epic...

Harness the power of Orange Juice!

B39DB8DF-65C5-434A-B0A6-E8B86A1B36D6.jpeg

This is so cool

Thankss!

It's looking so dope!

thanks mate ;)

Huhuuu... I am green with envy. I still don't have a theme for the upcoming comic con I will join too. Whenever I think of something I don't end up doing a series of it so am always back to square one.

Good luck and have fun there! I wish I could go to SDCC one day. I would love to meet and get an autograph from Jim Lee if and when he goes to SDCC. Haha.

Btw, are you going to sell your prints in frames at the cons too?