Character Design Demo - Kali

in #art4 years ago

Hey everyone!

Me Again!! :P

Here to share with you another one of my Character Design Demo's.
This one also includes a video --- BUT! - it is narrated by me, so there's a bit more information in there! :)

KALI2020-demo.jpg

To see the video you can click this link! ;)

The final piece ;

Kali-paint1.jpg

I would normally write up a bit on the process, but please - Just check the video! :)
Everything I can say about it is in there.

If you have any questions, please do feel free to drop them below in the comments!
I'll gladly answer them as you know!

Thank you once again!
Cheers!

Rogier / @beekart

Sort:  

Great stuff! It was fun watching the process from start to finish. Love your artwork!

Thanks a lot! Glad you like it ^^
Long time no see btw! Hope you are doing well still ? :D

It's good to see you are here too :) And good art as usual.

Thanks mate! Its good to see you are here as well haha!

Here, and must say been thinking of you since I did finally quit my day job. And just few days ago I remembered your story from Steemit how you quit your job and became a freelance artist. And it was in my mind for so long to do the same, so I finally did it, and it feels great !!!

Oh wow! That's amazing! It's a very brave move - especially in these time! I hope that you'll get the freedom to create and work with awesome clients! :D

Strange how a story can sometimes stick right? .. i have one too for when i pulled the 'trigger' and quit my job.
That's almost 12 years ago now :D

Yes, I remember your story you written on Steemit once, and I had it in my mind all the time. And now my time has come :) I am painting a lot and it's funny I work more now than at the time when I had my day job.
But feeling being your own boss is amazing!

I;m happy you are enjoying it! It is going to be hard at times, but in the end, it is most definitely going to be worth it! I'll be hoping for you mate!

Thank you! Like all things in life, ups and downs, but now they are all mine :)

It's fun watching you drawing XD

I also lost most of what you said after a few minutes because I'm terrible at disembodied voices x_x (not your fault, I seem to have a minor audio processing issue)

👋 Hi @beekart, I was flipping through the blockchain and stumbled on your work! You've been upvoted by Sketchbook / a community for design and creativity. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon.

Join the Sketchbook Community

This is awesome work @beekart. I crossposted your last post in OnChainArt, but would love to see you sharing directly in the Community 😊

Thanks you! :) Im still trying to find out how everything works :D

BUt id gladly help/join/post :)

Sweet! Long time no see :D Hope you're well!

Haaaaah! Indeed! I'm good,, how are you !? :)

I'm good, catching up with your posts ;)
And working on character animation, it's so slowww.

Haha .. I had no idea this Hive thing came alive a few weeks ago.. I've been so out of the social and crypto loop for a while.. its a whole new world again :')

Sameee, but I post roughly once a month 😂

well.. if you are being busy with stuff,, thats fine right! ^^

Yeah, still I always want to try anything and everything new xD (basically got back into posting coz of Hive)

Now I have something to play on my other monitor while I work hihi :D

Yay! ^^ I've been giving YT a new chance.. there were people reaching out to me with questions and stuff.. from videos that are like 4 years old.. i was surprised they were still being watched :')
So figured.. let's record some stuff!

Nice, I almost got into it.... but got distracted by other side projects :D
With your art level you could probably sell some video tutorials on artstation/cubebrush/gumroad/patreon :)

I've never tried.. I can't really get people to see my work for free.. (im really bad at social media stuffs)
So having people pay for it.. that's probably even a whole lot harder! :P