Game Development Blog #1 [Wizards Characters Update]

in #art7 years ago (edited)


Hello Steemians


Here is a quick update about my Development process of today.  So basically I started to hate my character art. After playing the Game "Idle Heroes"  for inspiration, I realized that beautiful game art is essential. It's engaging and keep the players playing. Also the players can relate more to a characters and feel the vibe of a character. For example the character below from Idle Heroes:

This guy looks like a strong king who can fight for his people. I like him so I want to have him. So I would spend time in the game to get this character. This thoughts keep the players playing the game.

 So looking back to my game characters I could not see any eye candy. So I had to do something. I waited till my salary from my student job arrived and invested in some new and fresh Game art. I searched the internet and found a website with affordable art but still suited to my mobile game. The art is not the best but game art is expensive and with no funders behind my back I could only afford 1 character or something like that. So I decided to get the more affordable one so I can get more than one character at least. Here are they in action with the websites watermark for source.

This guy is going to be the Dark Wizard. Attacking with dark spells and a ultimate attack with black explosion which damages all enemies around him.

Our next Wizard is going to be the Fire Wizard. He burns his enemy and has a ultimate attack of a fire Tornado.

The last Wizard is the Blitz Wizard. I am still working on his abilities so I am still not sure about his ultimate attack.

And here is the new wizard line up compared to the old game Art:

In my opinion the characters are very good for mobile and my game. they are cartoony and kinda cute but not too cute to make the game childish. What about you? What do you think of the character update? Do you like it? How should I name the new heroes? Feel free to write your opinions and suggestions in the comment section. 

Follow @behfar and Stay tuned for future blogs.

Thank you for your time

Sort:  

Congratulations @behfar! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hello there!

I am part of the eXperience Points (XP) stakeholders and I'd like to get in touch with you on how we can support you with our ecosystem. We'd love to work with passionate game devs. Please DM Digiwarfare and Evangelo on Discord https://discordapp.com/invite/NYMAUec