Sort:  

I remember this one and still love it. Awesome drawing. Can't wait to see your new drawing :)

I've enjoyed following you here. It's funny, because I recognized some of the pieces you shared from Juxtapoz or High Fructose magazine. I used to cut out images that got the writing imagination working and pin them to a cork board, and a couple of your artists' pieces have been there.

The same thing happened with @stahlberg - I'd seen his work elsewhere without knowing anything about him and now here he was. I'm glad so many artists are coming to Steemit. It's fun to interact with people whose work you admire on here.

.

Is this what your hair looks like? It reminds me so much of Samuel R. Delany when he was still salt-and-pepper. I'm guessing you'd be familiar with his work.

I'm really enjoying having you here.

haha! No.. I was using my creative licence with the hair. I think the receding hairline was symbolic of a life long fear that I would lose my hair like my dad.. and guess what. I'm well on my way now 10 years later. Haha!

I'm really enjoying being here and I'm so happy that you're enjoying my work and posts. :)

Talking intelligently about art is the way to my heart.

I have to admit, I always liked this one! Remids me of a drawing on glass I did some 30 years ago. Of course, as our skills grow and we progress as artists we look at older work differently than we did at the time we created it. Still a great drawing in my opinion... I particularly like the facial expression.

.

I think that's the narrow path we all walk. Any decent artist I know wants to improve and grow. Self doubt can help keep a critical eye, but one always needs some confidence too or else it is stifling like you say. For me it helps to come back to my older works and contemplate how I'd do this or that differently. Sometimes I "play" with my images in Photoshop and try new looks... and sometimes, mainly in my glass paintings, I actually don't remember how I solved a particular problem... does that ever happen to you?

Nice - smoke more pot though!

PS - I really like your website and will be heading back for a longer look around

https://beinart.org

.

Not intentionally - I was looking at a photo of a creepy looking guy and then drew him as a screwdriver - I wasn't abstaining :) Hell he does look like Barry though - maybe I was so baked I didn't realise!

Years ago I used to read Juxtapos magazine and some of it reminds me of your artists. Now I've seen how good all your art is I can see why you hesitate to let rip.

In a way I like to be rough as guts or it wouldn't be fun if I had high standards

.

Interesting idea!

Woohoo! I'm looking forward to seeing more work from you! Glad you're finding Steemit inspiring!

Thank you! :)