Sort:  

I never knew you made so many! About being stoned: I never had the experience. When I lived in Stockholm I used to babysit my friends when they were high on LSD, so they won't hurt themselves. I did smoke Mexican Parsley from time to time (and my first wife's name was Mary-Jane), but it was never my thing. I could only make art when I was under no influence other than my own inner being tripping on my process of making art. I find it strange in a way, since I knew quite a few artists who could not really function properly when they were stoned. Looking at it with the eye of a critic, I could tell the difference between what they were doing stoned, and sober.
So you prefer painting and drawing now. As long as you are making art and you enjoy what you are doing. Myself, I go back from time to time and relive earlier periods - in fact my friend De Es is doing just that right now.

Everybody has periods, and many of us have drastic ones. Personally I'm fonder of your more recent work anyway, and if your artistic focus has moved on, I think that's a positive thing.

If you really want to, though, there is one non-chemical, non-addictive method of achieving a similar hyper-lucid creative state: stay awake for a very long time. It might be worth trying.

.

What do you do with the unused parts? Do you have a giant vat of heads hanging around somewhere?

These really are disturbing and fascinating in the best of ways. Although they're reducing my desire to ever have children even more.

Do you have kids?

.

The art on Steemit never ceases to amaze me.

Thanks :)

lol cool stuff :)
Try it in ZBrush, then use a 3d printer service to print them out. Might be less tedious

That is a great Idea! I'd definitely like to try that out :)

Very cool work! I'm glad you've found an alternative medium that works better with sobriety. I had to sort of relearn how to get into "the artist's trance" after I quit smoking. It took a while, but I found projects that I could stick with while sober. Thanks for sharing such interesting work!

I do not get creative when I smoke, but I have friends who start making giant paper maches or start playing guitar in the living room while I am trying to sleep so I know it helps others. I am weird in the head already so maybe I don't need it.

Those toddlerpedes are trippy af. I just realized they are part of your l logo, lol!

either way, your creations are amazing!!!!!!

What happened to this post?

Maybe they tried to edit it on their phone...has happened to me a few times. An entire cyborg dream creation destroyed.

It still is so odd to me how these sculptures for some reason our just in the periphery of my memory, but I can't quite grab it. Maybe I saw it in Juxtapose or online somewhere, but I know I saw your work and it's a funny little memory that is just there when I see and think, "Oh yeah, those sculptures"

Did you ever cast them in bronze?

.