Original artwork /painting & bodypainting/ in Seoul, South Korea

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone;), here I would like to show you an artwork I made at a little festival in Seoul, South Korea.

melt-2-t.jpg

Melt-t.jpg

How does it work?
First I check the location and the possible pose:

making-of.JPG

The print is a canvas painting of mine I have digitally changed to fit that size and it was printed on fabric in Seoul.

1.jpg

Next step is to prepare my materials, I need a lot of different tones and many brushes. They give me a chance to be faster and to create such a bodypainting just in 5 hours. One of the most important things is to use the best possible bodypainting brand products and very soft brushes.

making-of-1.JPG

Not every model can be a bodypainting model. Most fashion models are not good for bodypainting because they have very much diva-like personality, lack of patience and bad habits to be constantly on their phone and social media, or they talk a lot. In this case, I was very lucky and had a fantastic, humble and beautiful model. Most body painting projects are about transformation. Since I am a classicly trained painter NOT a makeup artist- beauty is never really my goal. To be honest I really get mad when people call bodypainting work-Makeup. It is not;). The only connection to makeup is the fact that the colors are made for skin.

Bodypainting takes on the first place painting, drawing, and serious design skills, sculpture knowledge helps to work with the whole body. I love sculpting, should go back to it at some point. Due to the fact that the artist moves all the time around the body, up and down, bends for many hours, it is really painful at the end- for the artist from the much moving, for the model as well- because of not enough moving. The fun part is when it is over;).

I always cover the nipples and the model has panties on. If I create something for a more conservative event, sometimes I paint on clothes. The tendencies in the last few years are unfortunately extremely in the direction of as less skin as possible.

making-of-melt-0.jpg

making-of-2.JPG

This was it. Have a great day/evening.
Colorful Smiles

Bella


Here you can visit my website!
Here you can explore my online store!

2.jpg

thank you-s.jpg

artist-steemit.jpg

Sort:  

excellent work and nice art bella-volen-art

Thank you;), appreciate it.

Gorgeous camo, hehe

Sieht sehr cool aus !!!! Gratuliere für die über 1000 followers :-D

How you included that body painting is masterised. Bravo.