ART EXPLOSION WEEK 28: Melancholy

in #art6 years ago (edited)
Greetings, Steemians.
This is my entry to the ArtExplosion contest directed by @juliakponsford, sponsored and judged by @vachemorte. It's the twenty-eighth time this contest is celebrated; But it's the first time I participate.
Theme: Melancholy  |  Materials: Pencils (3H, H, HB, 2B & 5B) and brush #3.


Here are some work-in-progress shots:




Without reference image (Inspired by myself)

Very obvious feelings summarized in a drawing that I hope you liked. Special thanks to @juliakponsford for his initiative in this contest, a million thanks to you for taking the time to see my post. I hope you can support me with a comment, suggestion or your precious vote.
Sort:  

So much emotion and meaning! Great drawing! We run a weekly art sharing initiative here on steemit. Join simply by using the #stateofthearts and mingle with other artists, we would love to see some more of your art and maybe feature you sometime!

Thanks for your support, I'll use it in my next posts. Regards!

@benitez, Your post was Resteemed by @OCD!
Congratulations!

@ocd now has a witness. You can vote for @ocd-witness with SteemConnect or on Steemit Witnesses to help support other undervalued authors!

Thank you, beautiful whale, I've already upvoted your witness. Regards!

Congratulations @benitez! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Very nice thanks for joining!

Thanks for your support!

Que bien hermano. Quiero que me dibujes a mi jeje

Dibujame a miiiiii...

Estaría excelente uno de ambos, ya pensaré en un escenario, jajaja. Gracias por el apoyo.