ART STUDIO TOUR - My old Studio - See a few older paintings. Oil and acrylic on canvas.

in #art3 years ago

Memory lane

So yesterday i posted a photo of my current studio space in the back room with dark walls and no space... So today i thought to post a little excerpt from my old studio.

Cant find the jolly photos anywhere!!!
Isn't that totally frustrating when photos disappear?? no clue where they are. I have a sneaky suspicion they are on the dead ipad... but still.. poop... anyway. There are a few that i kept on emails. Here they are... better load them somewhere before i loose them too.

Anyway here are a few shots from my #studio that i thought you might like to see

these are from about 10 yes TEN years ago.... my time is flying....

OLD STUDIO

1466255_239620559533733_1526135604_n.jpg

944705_333322750103731_284412048_n.jpg

666.jpeg

one of my favourite oil pieces...

sorry about no straight photo... like i said all my photos have run off. lol. This one i set up in this studio and painted from life and photos...

as you can see there are some big studies of old paintings that i was doing as well... gotta learn these things somehow.. I love doing tonal underpaintings and glazing my oils over the top... so much fun
e85d203eab0eace50023ef1d6d5d7878.jpg
558249_252196114883062_2114852825_n.jpg

The Tester for the big pear piece

i did a few small studies of pears first.. here is one

P1030899.jpg

860765_313278502108156_2005151883_o.jpg

The one above i love to bits... but the CAT destroyed it... i was very sad... its still in my studio... but... ah well...

anyway just a quick little tour of my stuff

Sort:  

I can totally agree with you on how frustrating it is to lose photos. I now have two external drives just for photos alone! haha.

Anyways, your paintings are really beautiful. I love the portraits of woman.

My sister paints for a hobby. Its funny though because somehow she starts one thing but doesn't finish it off right away. We would joke around that she'll finish one painting in 2 -3 years. She tells me her painting depends on her creative motivation.

That is 100% me.... lol.... i never finish anything lol.. The girl with the big fan and hat is actually my sister posing for me :-) I just don't have time for big things like that these days... The kids make oils and large paintings challenging. Hopefully when they are a bit bigger i can go back to them. Thanks so much for stopping by and i appreciate your time. Thanks love
you have a great day!

My sister never asks me to be her model 😑 but she paints mostly florals and nature. I hang one of her "unfinished" works in my room because it always gets messy at hers.

Well, I do hope your kids get your artistic side! that would be something when they grow up. You have a good one too!

I shall have to try and hunt out a way to find my old artwork.... its a worry.... hmmmm

Congratulations @blingit! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP