Digital Art - First Ever Digital Portrait

in #art4 years ago

Hi guys!

Recently I have made a first attempt to drawing in digital form. My inspiration was a friend, since this is her portrait.

I will not display the original, because I respect her privacy, but since I showed her the result, I can tell you she is veeeeery very happy with it, and wants to put it in a frame! And that is a big wow for me! :)

viber_image_2020-03-20_13-46-05.jpg

I've always been a traditional art type, so this was strange at the beginning, but I also realized how handy digital drawing really is. And it is super-duper fun too, so you can expect more like these from me.

Here are my steps:

First I chose the background, and started with base lines:

01.jpg

Then the coloring:

02.jpg

Shading the face, hat and earphones:

viber_image_2020-03-20_13-46-03.jpg

And finishing with the eyes and her magnificent hair:

viber_image_2020-03-20_13-46-04.jpg

The first one has a nice photoshop touch, but I kinda like it more with the original, plain color background.

Thank you for your time <3

Sort:  



Join the community in our migration to Hive, a community built blockchain for the community. All Steem account holders will receive equivalent stake on the new Hive blockchain.

Please follow @innerhive on twitter for more information.

I envy you! It doesn't seems as if it were your first time doing digital. Very clean and well-done.

Thank you so much!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here