You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How The F..K Do I Make Living As An Artist??? Confession Of A Mad Man

in #art6 years ago

NICE PICS/THANK YOU FOR SHARING!!!!

I hope I can say that since I actually read it. heh

"You do your thing for the joy of creation, because that is what keeps you alive. Everything else is just a waste of time."

This is so true, I recently realized I'd been spending massive amounts of time consuming or doing things that were marginally interesting. Why? I suppose because it was "easy" or "comfortable", even though a desire to create had been nagging me. So now I'm trying to ditch as much waste as possible.

"Go public and show your creations and make your name your brand (don't hide behind nicknames!), but don't look for validation or likes."

I find this extremely difficult, as I'm aware there's a HUGE gap between what I can do, and what I want to be able to do. But as you said, "It is a lonely, sweaty and long-ass grind." I hope to show the results of grinding in future posts.

Keep up the great work!

Sort:  

Thanks for amazing comment man! Loved reading it,. Keep it up it's all coming your way ;)