'Christmas Lantern' [Winter Themed Colored Pencil Drawing]

in #art6 years ago

"Don't read the last page
But I stay when it's hard or it’s wrong or you’re making mistakes
I want your midnights
But I'll be cleaning up bottles with you on New Year’s Day

Hold on to the memories, they will hold on to you
And I will hold on to you"

IMG_1376.JPG

Holy moly...
Hi guys!
It feels I posted like... ages ago, but it's was 3 or 4 days...
But still, I missed you guys so so much! I'm back and I hope I can post every day again. xx
I hope you had a really really great Christmas with your loved ones, 'cause I had, and I'm so happy that my sister came home and even tho she had to leave so early, we had such a great time with each other! ❤
It's almost New Year, and I can't believe I'm almost here two months now, and I did so many things, made some really good friends and tried so many new things - new techniques , and it's only because of your AMAZING support!
I hope I can share more next year too, and inspire you and make you happy with my art, I really hope that! And I'm thinking about making some giveaways also next year... ;) So please stay tuned!
And again, sorry that I talk too much, I could write a novel now...:D But I won't do that, please enjoy today's art from me and don't forget to show some love, only if you want.
I love you guy! x

Materials:

  • A5 art paper, Soft pastels, Polycolor colored pencils, white gel pen, graphite pencils, and a little white acrylic paint.

Hope you like it! xx

The progress pictures:

IMG_1340.JPG

IMG_1341.JPG

IMG_1343.JPG

IMG_1344.JPG

IMG_1346.JPG

IMG_1347.JPG

Blending a bit...:)
IMG_1348.JPG

IMG_1353.JPG

IMG_1355.JPG

IMG_1360.JPG

...My favorite part... :)
IMG_1363.JPG

IMG_1364.JPG

IMG_1367.JPG

IMG_1368.JPG

IMG_1369.JPG

...and we can't miss the signing...
IMG_1370.JPG

And the final piece ❤ :

IMG_1375.JPG

If you like my art, please show it! ❤

Every nice thing makes me happy, and inspires me to continue what I’m doing! 🙂

All love,

002.gif

[Follow my Instagram for more art like this: bridget.art ]

[My Redbubble – You know;) If you want to buy some stuff from me, which would be amazing! 😮)

Sort:  

@bridget.art wow nice post babe ,
followed you,regards know me, @movietrailar

Thank you!:)

So beautiful art....
Thanx for sharing.....

wonderful drawing :)

Thank you! :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by bridgetart from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Cool.

Happy you like it!:)

beautful art dear. i like it. @bridget

Thank you! :) x

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @bridget.art to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Christmas Card perfect drawing again, I'm sure you could make a killing on these if you kind find the right taker. Keep on working at the posts, it's a bit quiet at the moment with Christmas and New Year but only to be expected. I hope you have a good New Year - have fun with your family :-)

Haha, thank you!:)
I will do that! :) I keep working harder and harder, and hoping ! :)
Happy early New Year to You and your family ! :)

Beautiful painting.

I'm happy you like it! :)