The Great Man, homemade brooms selling cost very cheap.

in #art2 years ago

I would like to share 1 guy who did great work So, in less than 2 weeks to go for Uttrayan (Indian festival) and we all must have started Saaf Safaai (Clean) of home n few will begin in the next few days...

1.jpg

Yesterday, this man was found selling brooms made up of Kharek (Dates/Khajoor) leaves which is THE TASK. However, these brooms are extremely long-lasting and by default come with No Dust ... and are extremely easy to clean and easy to handle. I remember, in Mumbai, under the banner of "save environment types NGOs", these were sold at 500/- plus amt.
When he came near our row houses to sell them, almost everyone (5 out of 6 houses) bought brooms from him. My mom too went and was pleasantly surprised with the quality. It was even better than what we used when we used to buy it in Mumbai.
My mom came home and asked me for change. I said, 500 is kept there.. take it n pay him.
To our surprise, he returned 400....! Yes .. 400....!! So he charged 100 for 2... n these are freaking THE ORIGINAL dates brooms....! So effectively Rs 50 for one...(we are in one of the finest row houses in Kutch in Mandvi city)...
I rushed out and had word with him. N OMG.. he told me he came all the way from 35km (from a village) to sell this off via ST bus. And sold 90% of the stocks...!

2.jpg

The climax was, we requested him to accept our homemade food and water as it was too sunny 🌞... he politely (with his eyes down) said he is carrying meal n water with him (u can spot white potli) .. we requested one more time....but he politely said "Bhagwan ka diya sab hai humare pass" ... ♥️. I requested him that do come back in Dec or January 2022 again n I would like to know more about him n the ethics n process he follows (n then I realized how some fake environmentalists must be earned by selling products at high prices which they definitely not passing more share to these people who makes it) ..

3.jpg

He left with Slogan "Jay Mata ji".... !! (Indian Goddess)