Mechanical Dragon, My sketch and worksteps

in #art7 years ago

Yesterday I worked on a sketch of a Mechanical Dragon.

I was inspirated by the work of @jameshsmitharts who also made a Cyber Dragon for the #dragoncontest.
Im not done with my Mechanical Dragon and i will continue to work out the sketch, but for now i want to share with you the present state of things:

20170812_125821tztr.jpg

In order to visualize the individual work steps, I have created an animated GIF:

biomechadragonGIF.gif

Here some static pictures i take from the process:

BIOMECHA SKIZZE.jpg

First step of digitalization:

drache.jpg

I have changed the perspective because i wasnt 100% happy with the sketch.
Next step will be to draw a clear version on my tablet.
Stay tuned, to see more progress update.

FOLLOW-UPVOTE-RESTEEM-GIF.gif
@bronkong-GIF-BANNER.gif

Sort:  

Upvoted and following you!

Love dragons and love Technology

Im sure dragons would also love you...eating you ^^

Really cool drawing and also a great art style you got there ! :D

Thank you, im working on it hoping to get better.

Like your dragon! Add color to it man

I will work in it as soon as possible ;)