Why Do I Keep Drawing Pears?

in #art8 years ago

Seriously, it's a thing with me. If you happen to look closely, like with a magnifying glass, at the picture of me at my desk from my intro post you'll notice that I'm painting pears. I'm not sure what that says about me.


More Pears.

I did this one before I did the painted one from the other picture. Maybe in 2010, give or take a year. I actually almost always put the year and my initials on my drawings and I'm pretty sure its probably on this one but for reasons that may have something to do with Instagram, I seem to have cropped the photo of this originally rectangular drawing. I know I've still got the drawing somewhere. I'll get to the bottom of this mystery one day. As for the one about why pears...your guess is as good as mine on that.

Got any ideas?
Till next time, remember dont be an arsehat and that pears go really well with walnuts.
Brooke

Sort:  

I followed you and added you to my steemvoter. I missed the last couple, sorry.

Thank you. Can you please tell me what a steemvoter is, or means? I'm still getting it all.