“a blue day” | Oil on Paper | BTS Taehyung

in #art4 years ago

“a blue day” is a piece I’ve always loved, because it conveys a warm, melancholic atmosphere I really love and that I always try to portray in my artworks.

dfgfgfg buhuhuart.jpg

The technique is one of my favorites: oil colors on paper ( this was painted in my BTS mixed media sketchbook ). Oil colors are a harder medium to work with, especially on paper ( it’s way easier when you paint with them on a canvas ), because paper tends to “soak” all the oil and the colors get darker as you work with them, so I always have to think about this before mixing any color, and I have to make the colors around 3 times lighter on my palette, so that when they darken on paper, they will look the way I imagine them to.

A hard medium, but a really fun one to experiment and play around with, and I’d definitely work more in oil colors both on paper and on canvas ( I am already working at two paintings on canvases and I’m also filming them so I really can’t wait to share them with you on my Youtube when they’re finished! )

My Instagram:
https://www.instagram.com/buh5327/

My Youtube:
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC9tdEZa9Q3XBEX2_Ql8laGg

Thank you for being here, I hope you have a lovely day/night today~

Sort:  

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1a.jpg